Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32455

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Long Weekend In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 28/08/09, a customer from Kent who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Just a lazy long weekend of no driving, plenty of walking, but staying in the location of Bournemouth. A "chill out" short break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier Restaurant  
Boat Trip From Pier Around The Bay  
Power Boat From Pier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Harry Ramsdens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bosworth

Stay Date: 28/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely. Staff were over worked, especially in the restaurrant, where queues were forming as the staff member seemed to have to do all sorts, clearing tables etc. Disappointing 2nd See More  Read more information breakfast, how can a place with 192 rooms run out of bread, bread rolls and not be on top of refilling the juices, cereals and hot food.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick  
Stratford Upon Avon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The St.Giles Hotel

Stay Date: 03/09/09, a customer from Fairfield Park who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Excellent hotel good service and very clean and tidy. Overall very happy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Dirty Dancing  
British Museums  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In Convent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break At Windsor

Stay Date: 02/09/09, a customer from Fareham who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate in Windsor wrote this review.

Lovely hotel in lovely surroundings, really good size family room. Plenty of variety for breakfast, very pleasant staff. Would definetely recommend. Only down size was the kids play area didnt have See More  Read more information many toys or games to play with as a lot had been broken and the swimming pool was not very child friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

St Giles Hotel, Feltham

Stay Date: 26/08/09, a customer from Ravenscar who stayed at 3* St Giles Heathrow - A St Giles Hotel in Heathrow wrote this review.

It was an excellent location for catching the train for days out. Also within walking distance of the local swimming pool which pleased the children. The only problem we had was a faulty door handle See More  Read more information which would not open the door from the inside on two occasions. I rang concierge for help and a member of staff came to fix it within minutes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle European Championships  
Buckingham Palace / Royal Mews  
Wicked At Apollo Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
Feltham Bakery Fresh Croissants  
St Giles Hotel Heathrow  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short And Sweet In Greenwich

Stay Date: 29/08/09, a customer from Lancaster who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House in Greenwich wrote this review.

Drove to Greenwich to collect our daughter who had been with the national youth theatre at the Laban for 2 weeks. Arrived at Devonport house straight away thanks to my tomtom. The hotel is in a See More  Read more information fantastic position right in the centre and parking is good and free. Hotel rooms are well-maintained and the self-service breakfast had plenty of choice. When we collect our daughter again we willdefinitely stay at the hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 01/09/09, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel President comfortable and very convenient for our onward journey from St. Pancras to Paris. Breakfast very good. Close to British museum which we would want to visit time and again. Will use See More  Read more information hotal again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break Away To Do Our Thing

Stay Date: 29/08/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Me and my friend needed a break from work and day to day family life, so I booked us in to go to Blackpool, what a excellant break we had. Hotel was great, the staff could not do enough for you. See More  Read more information Food was fantastic and best of all we didn't cook or wash up all weekend, roll on next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louis Tussads  
North Pier, Colin Fry  
Corner House Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

In Scarborough

Stay Date: 28/08/09, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Scarborough wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely, a nice view. We went out walking everyday onto the pier and would have a rest on the beach before our evening meal. The staff were helpful and kind. The food was really See More  Read more information enjoyable. Overall the hotel was very clean and I would give a 10/10.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Centre  
The Beach  
The Old Bandstand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bank Hoiday In Torquay

Stay Date: 30/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* John Burton-Race Hotel and Restaurant in Torquay wrote this review.

We stayed overnight in Torquay for the bank holiday. Stayed at the Grosvenor Hotel (about 4 times now) very pleasant, dated furniture but a nice friendly hotel. Breakfast was excellent, help See More  Read more information yourself and plenty of it. Very close to the sea front.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19541 - 19550 of 32455 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:19:54

Last rendered @ 18/07/2018 20:54:35

Last rendered @ 18/07/2018 20:54:35

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.