Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32480

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

I come to Bury St Edmunds...

Stay Date: 11/12/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Dragonfly Hotel Bury St Edmunds in Bury St Edmunds wrote this review.

The Dragonfly was a good hotel of its type, though the bar had little variety on offer. It was very easy to find from the A14 and connected well to areas around Bury. Staff were friendly and See More  Read more information welcoming. The Crown at Harvester provided good food with a very pleasant staff although the service was a little slow.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crown, Harest  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to the Threatre

Stay Date: 10/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Isle Of Wight who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Travelling from Isle of Wight, all trains on time, short walk to hotel from Waterloo. Room ready and very good staff. The restaurant and show were excellent.10 mins tube back to hotel. Breakfast was See More  Read more information very good. Overall very good couple of days and will repeat ASAP.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harold Pinter Threatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Noonas Kitchen Panton Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break in London

Stay Date: 12/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Northampton who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great hotel, conveniently situated and quiet. Excellent jazz combo in the bar on Saturday evening when we got back from our fab time at Kinky Boots. Great breakfast and good to be able to leave bags See More  Read more information at the hotel whilst we visited galleries. Looking forward to our next SuperBreak!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West End Show  
gallery  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Ok stay in Manchester

Stay Date: 12/12/15, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Pendulum Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

I arrived at the hotel where I was checked in by the friendly staff. My room was small but had everything necessary. The city centre was around 10 minutes walk which seems like forever when it's See More  Read more information raining. I watched The Bodyguard The Musical at the Palace Theatre which was fantastic. Alexandra Burke was brilliant. My sleep at the hotel was very bad, all I could hear was police sirens all night.Buffet breakfast was very tasty. The restaurant staff seemed a little uninterested. Overall, an ok stay but not sure if I'd stay at the Pendulum Hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafford Centre  
Arndale Centre  
Palace Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 09/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a fantastic break in London, stayed at the President Hotel in Russell Square, the staff were friendly and our room was very clean and comfortable - couldn't fault it really. And what a base to See More  Read more information see all of London (the tube station is a three minute walk away and it's on the Piccadilly line one stop from St Pancras Station). Went to see as many of the sites as we could, went to the Tiger GreenBrasserie at the London Hilton Green Park - amazing food and service, then onto a show at the Lyric Theatre - brill. Couldn't fault it had the rail and hotel deal and it was a bargain. Thank youSuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Lyric Theatre  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tiger Green Brassiere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend for a show

Stay Date: 12/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

An excellent trip, hotel was clean and tidy, room was not very big but quite adequate for the stay we had. Staff very friendly and helpful. Close to the show we went up to see. Lovely restaurant See More  Read more information attached to the hotel. Friendly staff and good food at a reasonable price. Location was also excellent for shopping and very close to the tube station. I would definitely choose to stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Concert Break

Stay Date: 08/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

Everything was perfect, from the hotel to the O2 event organised by SuperBreak. The rep who came to the concert to check everything went smoothly was a nice touch too. An excellent break that See More  Read more information exceeded expectations.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Las Iguanas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family party

Stay Date: 12/12/15, a customer aged 65+ from Cambridge who stayed at 3* Dragonfly Hotel Bury St Edmunds in Bury St Edmunds wrote this review.

We stayed at the Dragonfly, Bury St Edmunds, for one night. We were attending a family party nearby. The staff were very friendly when we checked in. The room was clean and comfortable, nice See More  Read more information furniture and fittings. Could have done with a softer pillow, but bed was otherwise comfortable. Very good buffet breakfast, plenty of choice, usual hot breakfast fare. Croissants, fruit, yoghurtetc. Couldn't fault it. Wouldn't hesitate in recommending the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fibs fibs fibs

Stay Date: 12/12/15, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Eaton Square Belgravia in Victoria wrote this review.

The hotel room smelt of damp, damp stains on walls and lampshades, stains on the floor, hairs in the bed and no main lights worked. Shower was also disgusting so we didn't use it. Great location and See More  Read more information lovely staff but, description makes it sound like a separate hotel. Same hotel as 'Tophams' but awful rooms in the Belgravia. Said due to construction breakfast wasn't available in the Belgravia sohad to have it down the road at the Tophams. In reality, no place for reception or breakfast in Belgravia. They are basically the same hotel, false advertising to customers. Our room was nothing likethose pictured!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Trafalgar Square  
Buckingham Palace  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Status Quo

Stay Date: 13/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

The hotel was brilliant and friendly and very helpful. I really enjoyed the train journey there and back too. The concert was fantastic. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Status quo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19361 - 19370 of 32480 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:16

Last rendered @ 21/06/2018 21:07:37

Last rendered @ 21/06/2018 21:07:37

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.