Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fantastic brewery tour at Ringwood

Stay Date: 21/11/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor (Cream Tea Offer) in Southampton wrote this review.

Nice night get away. Staff very pleasant and service good in restaurant. Good location, bedroom was a bit tired though. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ring wood brewery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 20/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel is nice in a good area and great for Kings Cross and the tube stations, bars and restaurants. The bed was very very hard and uncomfortable and a bad night's sleep was had. The room was See More  Read more information otherwise great with lots of hot water and tea and coffee making equipment, room service called in the morning to see if we wanted more coffee, towels etc. The food in the restaurant was ok. In theevening however they served your starters before serving any drinks, a bit strange. The breakfast was very good, full English or fresh fruits.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madamme Tussauds  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sister's mid week jaunt

Stay Date: 25/11/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Travel on time, no problems with anything. Hotel friendly, clean and very well situated near the Underground. Able to leave bags before and after check in and out. Helpful staff at all times. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab time in London

Stay Date: 24/11/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Angus who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was ok, rooms were a bit dated and small but for the time we were in it, it was ok. We were B&B therefore were only there for breakfast but there was enough choice. We walked most of the See More  Read more information time as we were there to see a much as we can but did take the underground when going to Winter Wonderland at Hyde Park. There are undergrounds everywhere, they're easy to use and there's helpfulstaff to assist you. We visited the refurbished Dominion Theatre to see Elf. FANTASTIC!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Winter Winderland  
Theatre (elf)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Hotel restaurant (free meal)  
Pizza restaurant (royal national)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Centre of things

Stay Date: 26/11/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Enjoyed our recent break at the President Hotel. Great location in Central London and being able to get about easily with all the forms of transport available. Nice clean room, good sleep and an See More  Read more information excellent breakfast. Will come again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth

Stay Date: 28/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Carnforth who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Hotel very clean and comfortable - ideal for us as we had booked an additional family room for one night for grandchildren to visit for a short break. Family room was expensive in comparison with See More  Read more information normal room rate but still comfortable and the addition of the TV in the children's room annexe was a huge hit. Pool was very small but ok as we went in early so no one else was in, any more than 5people in the pool would make it impossible to swim (photograph on website made pool look large) staff very welcoming and friendly. Breakfast had an excellent choice and was hot and not greasy.Bournemouth was a huge hit as loads to do, originally we were going to Bath but found the prices too high, Bournemouth was less than half the price so we felt that we had a good value quality experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ice skating  
Poole Town  
Beach walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
Noodles Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in York

Stay Date: 27/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Had a great time at the shops, the hotel was good and the food was fine. Shops all walking distance from hotel, I will return. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dungeons  
Railway Museum  
on the boat  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect for us

Stay Date: 28/11/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury in Birmingham wrote this review.

We were visiting the Christmas market and wanted cheap but nice accommodation, this hotel exceeded all expectations! We were greeted very warmly by all the lovely chatty morning staff and given See More  Read more information coffee even though we hadn't yet checked in as we arrived very early to go market. They told us exactly how to get to the city centre, the bus is directly outside the front door, takes you straight tocity centre in about 30 minutes. They also explained there's a train station close by with free parking. When we arrived back we checked in easily, the room was lovely, comfortable and very clean. Greatsleep! Breakfast was great as there's something for everyone. The bar is nice and comfortable and there's a constant supply of snacks available. Very happy customer, definitely recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Birmingham Christmas Market  
Fayre and square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
One and two halves, Fayre and square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tiring break in London

Stay Date: 28/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Sutton On Derwent who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

An eagerly awaited theatre break in London was unfortunately spoilt by lack of sleep at The Tavistock Hotel in London due to the Nightclub in their basement which carries on with annoyingly loud See More  Read more information music until 3am. Unfortunately there was no mention of this on either the hotel's or SuperBreak's websites. Had there been, we would have avoided it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vaudeville Theatre  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London theatre break

Stay Date: 28/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was well situated to the theatre and there were plenty of bars and cafes in the area. We actually walked from Waterloo which is easily do-able but a taxi only costs £10 pounds. Covent Garden See More  Read more information is 15 mins from the hotel but a bus service runs all along at frequent intervals.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
verdi trattatoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19341 - 19350 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:26

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 03:14:12

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 03:14:12

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.