Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 29548

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Silver wedding in London

Stay Date: 01/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The California in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Hotel well placed 2 mins from St Pancras and King's Cross stations making it a excellent base to explore from. Going to see The Railway Children is a must. There's a small park just near the hotel See More  Read more information with a play area for children. Hotel itself clean and well presented and staff very friendly and helpful. Train journey on time using first class upgrade recommended if your journey is a long one.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Lock Market  
Tower of London  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London football break

Stay Date: 05/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Amazed at the quality, efficiency and value provided by SuperBreak. Would highly recommend to anyone, fantastic service which made our weekend so enjoyable and memorable. Many many thanks. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fulham F.C  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 05/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton London Metropole in Edgware wrote this review.

We stayed at the Hilton on Edgware Road and it was really comfortable and clean. We had a room on the 20th floor that had a great view. There was lots of choice for breakfast and the service was See More  Read more information great even though they were very busy. Our train wasn't until the Saturday night but it was no problem leaving our luggage and picking it up later and it was free of charge.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
River Cruise  
saint Pauls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Raffles on praed street  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Test match break

Stay Date: 04/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham (2 Night Offer/ 1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Birmingham wrote this review.

Perfect stay within easy reach of the ground, excellent value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edgbaston Cricket Ground  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Adventure

Stay Date: 05/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Slough/Windsor in Slough/Windsor wrote this review.

Our stay at the hotel was fantastic. Check in was easy, rooms were a good size (stayed in a family room) and the staff were outstanding. The only tiny criticism I have (and it really is tiny) is the See More  Read more information fact unless you sit on each others laps there is not enough seating in the room, one chair, so beds become seats. The location of the hotel is brilliant, 5 minutes from Legoland and maybe 3-4 minutesto Windsor Castle. We were very pleased with our stay and will definitely come again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Legoland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
moon and spoon  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Silver Wedding

Stay Date: 05/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

If you are looking for five star luxury with swimming pools and fancy coffee machines, then this hotel is not for you. However if you are looking for convenience, cleanliness and attentive staff in See More  Read more information a great location, visit the Old Swan.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
York Minster  
Harrogate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In Hotel  
Pizza Express  
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect time

Stay Date: 05/08/16, a customer aged 65+ from Gb who stayed at 3* Best Western Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Southport wrote this review.

Loved the large room, it's a bit dated, but so am I. The spa is in need of a paint job, but there was a lovely relaxed feel to it. Staff and people very nice. The evening meal at the hotel is one of See More  Read more information the best I have ever had, I was quite amazed to be honest. Paid extra for the salmon and poached egg etc on the breakfast, it was fantastic. Will be having that again next time we go. All in all forthe money it was a fantastic weekend away. And as Arni says we'll be back xxx   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spa  
Shopping  
Abba at the floral hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Curry resterant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

OK - but...

Stay Date: 03/08/16, a customer aged 65+ from Leicester Row who stayed at 3* Lanayr Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Perfect hosts, brilliant breakfast, but would not return to this hotel. Very noisy to move in the bedroom as floor boards need replacing. The plug was to small for the sink and the water ran out to See More  Read more information easily. Caught out twice in the shower as the hot water turned very cold without warning. Old fashioned plastic shower curtain that stuck to you as the cubicle was to small. The wardrobe was really aconverted cupboard, not much room inside and awkward type hangers. The kettle kept turning off before the water boiled; had to prop it so it leaned back slightly. All school boy errors really, butadded together spoilt the stay in this hotel. Breakfast room and bar/TV lounge area were spotless. Lift to all floors was very helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coral Island  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 night break in Nottingham

Stay Date: 23/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Nottingham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham wrote this review.

Hotel was very nice and the staff very helpful. The beds were huge and comfy and the black out blinds were great! Food was nice. Restaurant was very busy for the evening meal although we were told See More  Read more information it's normally quiet that evening we were glad we booked a time. Had quite a bit of a wait for courses but staff kept us informed. Hotel was reasonably close to the centre of Nottingham. A little bit ofa walk about 5 minutes to the tram stop but then a quick tram ride away. Tram event ticket was a good idea. Would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mototrpoint Arena  
Special Market  
Pub in Beeston Guns'n'Roses Tribute  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian Restaurant Cant remember name  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely country hotel in Lakes

Stay Date: 05/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from St. Helens who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Windermere wrote this review.

Lovely hotel with great restaurant. Good location in lovely grounds - we had a great room with garden view and the evening meal was fine dining. Attentive staff. Only disappointment was that we See More  Read more information booked for a special birthday treat and wanted to have a beauty treatment only to be told that the therapist wasn't available due to an injured wrist. It would have been useful to know this in advance.Would visit this hotel again though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grasmere  
Bowness  
Hill Top  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1921 - 1930 of 29548 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:19

Last rendered @ 25/06/2019 00:20:30

Last rendered @ 25/06/2019 00:20:30

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.