Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Toured the Dales

Stay Date: 12/10/12, a customer aged 65+ from Frinton-On-Sea who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Skipton wrote this review.

We toured the Dales had good weather and fantastic scenery. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days Out in London

Stay Date: 12/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was above average, the room was very clean. Couldn't get wifi in the room although they said it was available. The hotel is in a great location, all the attractions reasonably close by See More  Read more information either by walking, tube or bus. The Swan Bar around the corner is good for a drink and good food.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hop On Hop Off Bus Tour  
Jersey Boys  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese in China Town  
Bella Pasta  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 16/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Hilton Victoria was a good Hotel and central for the things we were going to do. A short walk from Houses of Parliamnet where we went to Prime Minister's Question Time and a bit further on to See More  Read more information Embankment where we started a Guided Tour around the Southbank area. In the evening we went to a Piano Recital in the St.Martins in the Field Church, Trafalgar Square. We packed a lot in, There is so muchto do in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Martins in the Field for a Piano Recital  
Prime Ministers Question Time at House of Commons  
Guided walk around London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi Restaurant Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Restful Holiday

Stay Date: 14/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* New Inn Hotel in Lechlade-on-Thames wrote this review.

Lechlade is a good base from which to explore the Cotswolds. We were in easy travelling distance of some very lovely places. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bibury  
The Woollen Weavers  
The Mill, Lower Slaughter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Mermaid Burford  
Huffkins Tea Shop Stow on The Wold  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Show!

Stay Date: 17/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Woking who stayed at 3* London - Wembley International Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

I booked this Superbreak as a treat for my Sister's Birthday and also because I wanted to see it too! The show was Jesus Christ Superstar, the Arena tour and it was terrific!!! We arrived by car to See More  Read more information check in at the Comfort Hotel, Wembley and immediately I was disappointed because it did not look like its photo which portrayed it as a curved, shiny new building when in fact in was a rectangularconcrete block, tired looking from the 60's.The corridors and particularly the lifts were dirty and had rubbish on the floors. However the room was big and clean and had tea/coffee facilities - always abonus! Also the proximity to the venue (Wembley Arena) was perfect. It must be an ideal place for football fans to stay. Jesus Christ Superstar was fantastic and our seats were excellent. The showhas a modern take, the music was outstanding and the stars really shone!! Congratulations to Sir Andrew Lloyd Webber who made an appearance on the night.!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Check, Wembley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in London

Stay Date: 16/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent hotel view - excellent musical - good weather to visit london attractions See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Short Break

Stay Date: 16/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was in an excellent location close to train / underground stations Facilities were good , breakfast room very busy but food good Enjoyed sightseeing and a trip to the theatre Highlight for See More  Read more information my daughter was Harry potter studio tour - well worth the 1and a half bus journey there and back - highly recommend it   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked Musical  
London Bus Tour  
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels Victoria station  
All bar one near charing cross  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 15/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

My friend & I have been going to London every year for nearly 20 years. This year we stayed at the Doubletree by Hilton in Southampton Row - nice hotel - our room was a little on the small size - we See More  Read more information couldn't fully open the room door as one of the single beds was in the way. Hotel within walking distance from Covent Garden, Oxford/Regent Street and Theatreland. On our first night we went to theHarold Pinter Theatre and saw an excellent play 'A Chorus of Disapproval' - with Rob Brydon in the lead role. Second night was another play at Theatre Royal Haymarket 'One Man, Two Guv'nors' which wasmarvellous. I spoke to the lady at Superbreak and she found me a really good deal on the hotel and rail package - cheaper than last year by ?100. Hotel (4*) good, trains on time, weather lovely,theatres supberb - roll on next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester Zoo - Plan

Stay Date: 19/09/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

Took 3 year old to Chester Zoo. Recommend planning route carefully as seemed to cover lots of same ground. Lots to see - would be good if zoo had offered 2 day ticket at discounted price. Could have See More  Read more information enjoyed the experience more. Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel was good. Family room was a good size. Room clean but passed the cleaners closet which looked filthy and did not inspire confidence. Greatbreakfast!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 19/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Chirnside who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My visit to London was to take my daughter to Heathrow for her gap year trip so we needed an hotel on the Piccadilly Line.the hotel just off Russell Square was just what we needed easily See More  Read more information accessible,good breakfast,excellent staff and very clean. Spent the day shopping and got everything we needed -made good use of our Oyster Cards. Then off to Heathrow on the underground straight from RussellSquare said goodbye to my daughter then back to the hotel for another good nights sleep.I will be booking into same hotel again when I go down to collect her.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19241 - 19250 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 23/07/2018 16:14:49

Last rendered @ 23/07/2018 16:14:49

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.