Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London to see Thriller Live

Stay Date: 29/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a wonderful night at the theatre in London. The hotel and show were absolutely fantastic, and hopefully we will be staying at the hotel in the future. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very Accommodating

Stay Date: 29/01/16, a customer aged 25-44 from En who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

After I made the booking I had an operation on my knee which resulted in me being in a wheelchair. I contacted SuperBreak who in turn contacted the theatre and the hotel. Everyone was brilliant. See More  Read more information They changed my room to a disabled room and the ushers at the theatre were so lovely. Thank you!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New London Theatre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Day of rest

Stay Date: 30/01/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor (Cream Tea Offer) in Southampton wrote this review.

Lovely hotel - we just went to get away and have some us time. We used the swimming pool and sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wicked fab

Stay Date: 30/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Theatre was excellent but hotel disappointing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian In Bayswater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn

Stay Date: 30/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Washington (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Washington wrote this review.

Warm welcome. Good size room with adequate facilities. Staff helpful during stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beamish Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent London theatre break

Stay Date: 29/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was well situated and average but that was fine for us as we just needed somewhere to base ourselves at. The staff were helpful and friendly and although it was big we never waited for a See More  Read more information lift, a meal or a drink at the bar. We found the tube easy to navigate to get us around. The show, Kinky Boots, was fantastic - highly recommended. We were very disappointed in Madame Tussauds, it wasoverpriced, far too busy with no attempt to control how people saw the exhibits and the extra £3 to see the interactive Star Wars exhibit was definitely not worth the money. But overall we had afantastic time and will be doing it again soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
London Eye  
Madam Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay at Newby Bridge

Stay Date: 31/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Newby Bridge Hotel & Leisure Centre in Newby Bridge wrote this review.

Good break - hotel in good location and restaurant food was very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Motor Museum  
lakeland wildlife oasis  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in Liverpool

Stay Date: 02/02/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Britannia Adelphi Hotel (Room only) in Liverpool wrote this review.

Visited Liverpool to see Strictly tour show, weather not brilliant but Liverpool is a great city to visit, all amenities available for a great day and night. Great restaurants and bars, visited See More  Read more information Cavern Club, great night, every night according to locals.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote Bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant night away

Stay Date: 02/02/16, a customer aged 18-24 from King's Lynn who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Fantastic stay in London. Hotel was nice but extremely comfy night sleep. Show was out of this world and would recommend Wicked to anyone and everyone! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 01/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was really central, handy for shops, attractions and getting around London. We got a 48 hour big bus tour ticket so used that to hop on and off around London. Major roadworks in London were a See More  Read more information pain but didn't stop the fun.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
Harrods  
Sherlock Holmes Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Amalfi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19201 - 19210 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:27

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 02:11:23

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 02:11:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.