Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 04/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Get Oyster card or daily ticket on Tube. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip.

Stay Date: 20/01/16, a customer aged 65+ from Houghton Le Spring who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The location was excellent. Only two stops from King's Cross. We used underground the two days we were there and found they were on time, clean and comfortable. Our return journeys were also very See More  Read more information good although on our next trip we will try to book a quiet carriage.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St. Pancras  
Royal College of Art Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver's Piccadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location

Stay Date: 04/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Hotel was very clean and facilities were very good - apart from the smallest wardrobe ever, which was fine for one night but might be a problem if staying longer. Dining area for breakfast very See More  Read more information small but was not a problem for us but might be an issue if lots of people came down for breakfast at the same time. Within easy reach of underground and can be in the heart of London within 15 mins.Would definitely use again for an overnight stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Convent Garden  
NPG  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palm Court Brassier  
Bellia Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to London

Stay Date: 19/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel very suitable for a 21 night stay. Room comfortable and clean with tea making facilities. It is in quite a good position to access theatres, museums, Covent Garden etc etc. There is a bus stop See More  Read more information right outside the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Film Museum  
Bbc  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyceum Tavern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in London

Stay Date: 05/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The California in Kings Cross wrote this review.

The hotel was very well kept, the staff were pleasant and friendly. Breakfast was enjoyable and well presented. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
History Museum  
Harrods  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cobden Hotel, our room

Stay Date: 06/02/16, a customer aged 18-24 from St. Neots who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Standard Hotel, got all the essentials. Only problem was that our room has a broken bin, a draw with the front hanging off, mould in the bathroom and dodgy lights. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury's World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lion King

Stay Date: 05/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Organised this break to celebrate both my daughter's and my own birthday, the hotel was ok, the room was clean and tidy, but the majority of staff were very impersonal, customer care definitely See More  Read more information needs to be reviewed, staff standing around talking amongst themselves. For our complimentary meal we chose to go to The President for a carvery meal, the food was extremely disappointing, the servicewere just as bad, staff removing plates whilst eating the meal, the tableware totally mismatched, the restaurant was certainly a throwback to the 70s. We had breakfast at our hotel which was selfservice but again staff were quite rude in their manners, our first morning even though breakfast was running until 10am, whilst we were sitting having breakfast, service ended, so staff commenced to turnlights off, started to sweep floors whilst the rest settled themselves down for breakfast, even though there were still customers eating. Thankfully we only spent a small amount of time at the hotel,but certainly wouldn't stop there again, the hotel was clean but service was terrible.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Weekend Break

Stay Date: 05/02/16, a customer aged 65+ from Abbots Leigh who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel is excellent value for money with a delicious breakfast. The 3 course complimentary meal was taken in the Indian buffet restaurant, which was excellent with a good variety on offer. The See More  Read more information hotel is close to Russell Square underground station and the British Museum is close by. Oxford Street shops are also near at hand. A recommended hotel that doesn't break the bank!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
City Cruises  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A break

Stay Date: 23/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

A break to recharge your batteries and it certainly did. The hotel breakfast was hot and really good we had a lovely view of the river from the hotel room. We did go shopping a lot! Plenty to see. See More  Read more information The train journey first class was an added bonus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Monks Cross  
York Shambles  
macarthur glen  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good stay in Earls Court

Stay Date: 02/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

From the location of the Ibis Styles, a short walk to the Underground, and the whole of London is there to be explored. I had a great time revisiting old favourites, along with a new one, Kenwood See More  Read more information House, at Finsbury Park. Good, compact room, really comfy bed, all clean & tidy. Even got on the River Cruises, from Westminster to Greenwich, a very relaxing way to see the sights along the Thames.Thanks again, SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kenwood House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19191 - 19200 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:26

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 21:24:10

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 21:24:10

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.