Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32456

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 17/11/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Sunderland who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Sussex in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Hotel in great location next to Selfridges. Ate in some lovely restaurants Patara at Oxford Circus is the best Thai restaurant in the UK. Really recommend Jamie's Italian in Covent Garden, great See More  Read more information food and atmosphere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamies Italian  
Patara thai  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Harry Potter Experience

Stay Date: 17/11/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Excellent location of hotel and facilities were perfect. Very clean and proffesional. Would definitely recommend to others. The warner bros studios tour was a real fantastic experience that no harry See More  Read more information potter fan should ever miss. A perfect weekend to celebrate my birthday and enjoy some quality time with my husband. 10 out of 10 thanks superbreak!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Brothers Studios  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting Theatre to see Warhorse

Stay Date: 17/11/12, a customer aged 65+ from Thorpe Abbotts who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel good for a 3* and very central for the theatres. Well within walking distance and staff very helpful. Excellent meal at Loch Fyne and a thoroughly enjoyable trip to theatre. Only downsize was See More  Read more information that the journey had to be broken up because of distruption on the line but even that was very efficiently sorted out   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New London Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break to Scarborough

Stay Date: 16/11/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Scarborough wrote this review.

We relaxed, with having a family it was nice for the children to be with my parents and me and my wife just to enjoy some peace. We went into Scarborough Centre & Harbour and just enjoyed wandering, See More  Read more information rather than being dragged from one place to another by the kids.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarbrough Town Centre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Xmas Ideal Home Show

Stay Date: 17/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Trip was to see Ideal Home Exhibition. Hotel was central, easy to find, close to underground. Hotel was clean, however would benefit from decorating as a little tired. Breakfast was good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ideal Home Exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girlie Shop + London Musical

Stay Date: 19/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Ivybridge who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel in Russell Square was a perfect location for a relaxing two day girlie break in London. Set back off the main shopping road in a quiet square with picturesque views and architecture around us, See More  Read more information with a lovely little park with a fountain nearby and numerous places to eat within a short distance from our hotel.The tube station was only a five minute walk to get us on our way to the biggerattractions, and our theatre booking. Our hotel had a lovely relaxed and welcoming atmosphere, and we felt very secure with its tight security system. The room was well furnished and decorated, and bedsvery comfortable,. However it was very hot and we could not control the heating and had to leave the window open at night, We asked for a quiet room and we were given one, and it was not noisydespite the window being open. We booked a very good deal and had value for money and felt we were in a much higher grade hotel. Breakfast was adequate but we would have appreciated freshly made coffee andtea and toast to order and lighter varied options to the cooked breakfasts choice. (yoghurts, fresh fruit salad,etc). Value for money, great location, good security and facilities all added up torecommending this hotel to others and returning again in the near future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Robbie Williams

Stay Date: 21/11/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Aloft London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Hotel was good , great location easy to get around on trains , Gaucho at Canary Wharf excellent food, Westfield shopping centre fab See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
02  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gaucho  
Nando  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Annual Reunion

Stay Date: 21/11/12, a customer aged 65+ from Shrewsbury who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Once a year six of us meet often in London just for a get together and see a show.We usually stay at the Imperial or President hotel in Southampton Row near Russle Square,these hotels are See More  Read more information ideally situated for access into the city centre either by public transport or by walking.The facillities at the hotels are good with comfortable rooms good coffee lounges and bars and the staff are alwayspolite and helpful.As the two hotels are joined together the facillities of both can be used and their prices are very reasonable.We enjoyed seeing the christmas lights in Oxford street and Regentstreet and on our second night we went to the Royal Albert Hall .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 21/11/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Time out to go to two exhibitions, plus the London Eye Also to take in a Show -The Lion King See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Pre-Raphaelite Exhibition  
Shakespeare Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Verdi, Southampton Row  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Classical Spectacular

Stay Date: 22/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* NH London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Our trip was to celebrate my wife's birthday with the main attraction to visit the Classical Spectacular at the Royal Albert Hall, which can only be described as awesome. We chose our hotel as it See More  Read more information was one of the closest to RAH and tube stations. Althogh the hotel staff were friendly, there were one or two aspects of our stay which were disappointing. A must is a visit to Covent Garden during theday and evening with pre theatre dinner at Brassierie Blanc and a another show making it a very good but busy few days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bellavista, Cromwell Road  
Brasserie Blanc, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19161 - 19170 of 32456 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:26

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 11:46:23

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 11:46:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.