Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32456

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Football weekend

Stay Date: 01/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Keighley who stayed at 3* Carlton Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Rotherham wrote this review.

We are Rotherham United supporters from Silsden, West Yorkshire/Chippenham, Wiltshire and Hamilton, New Zealand. We picked the hotel from the Internet, though I have previously attended functions See More  Read more information there. We enjoyed the stay and with RUFC beating Leeds, it proved a happy visit. We all used the leisure facilities and found them very good. We ate in the restaurant on our first night and the food wasalso very good. There was a function on at the hotel on both nights which meant some noise when they finished around 1am in the corridors. Ear plugs would be a welcome addition in the rooms but thiscertainly did not ruin our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rotherham United FC  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carlton Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York is one of my favourite places to visit

Stay Date: 18/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We stayed in The Queens Hotel overlooking the River Ouse. It's a very comfortable hotel in a great location. Easy walking distance to all the main attractions. The food was great in the hotel but See More  Read more information there are also many restaurants and pubs if you want to eat out. There's so much to do. I love the history and the old buildings in the Shambles. There are always street artists and bands to listen toor have some quiet time in the beautiful York Minster, a guided tour is a must!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
National Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ye old Starre inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely long weekend

Stay Date: 02/04/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Skipton wrote this review.

Lovely views from the hotel bedroom, hotel staff very helpful and friendly, food good quality and plentiful. Can't fault this hotel and we will use it again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
callico jack  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 01/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the Tavistock Hotel, an easy 12 minute walkable distance from our arrival station King's Cross and less than 5 minutes from Russell Square Tube giving great access to all the sights. Nice See More  Read more information room overlooking Tavistock Square which was ideal for our needs, very good 'help yourself' hot and cold breakfast and we also had a free 3 course meal on our arrival day which was very good, plus, wecould have taken this offer at any of the Imperial hotels. A good tip is to use your contactless debit card for public transport, it only charges a maximum of £6.50 a day no matter how many times youuse it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Book of Mormon  
Houses of Parliament, audio tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
Belushi Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day at the Races

Stay Date: 30/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Burry Port who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Shrewsbury in Shrewsbury wrote this review.

This hotel was an excellent choice for a short break, the bed was comfortable, the only thing that bothered me was the noise from other guests. I would definitely stay here again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bangor on Dee Races  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 01/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from Hertfordshire who stayed at 3* Carrington House Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The room was on the top floor and was only accessible by one dilapidated lift or stairs. The shower was almost unusable having hardly any water pressure. The Kings Bar (Java Lounge?) has a sign See More  Read more information saying that from 18.00 to 2100 is Happy Hour. What the sign neglects to say is that Happy Hour is only Monday to Thursday - a big disappointment! Not impressed with the hotel but the staff were verypleasant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moon In The Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Bedfordshire

Stay Date: 25/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Bedford in Bedford wrote this review.

The hotel was very clean, staff very friendly. The only downside was the reduced menu at weekends, which is the time we were at the hotel. The surrounding villages are very pretty. Lovely part of See More  Read more information the country.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whipsnade Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out at Harry potter studio tour

Stay Date: 03/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Cheshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

The hotel and room was basic, clean, well decorated, welcoming and staff were friendly. The food was a basic continental breakfast buffet. The train station was right next to the hotel, which made See More  Read more information it really convenient to not have to walk to far with a suitcase. There was also a shuttle bus that went from the train station to Harry Potter studio tour £2.50 return. It made it really easy to getto the venue. When we got to the venue we was wowed from the minute we got there. It was busy but not to cramped, inside well spaced out, learnt a lot about that making of Harry Potter even bits whichI didn't know. Tried butterbeer which was really sweet but lovely and food was good for the money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Trafalgar Square  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
JRC Global Buffet  
Southern cross - flaming grill  
Kaspa's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Whitley Bay

Stay Date: 03/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Windsor Hotel in Whitley Bay wrote this review.

Early concern on arrival to find I was not on the hotel's system. After research on the computer my booking was found. Not the most friendly welcome. Room was ok, great view. Breakfast good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Covent Garden

Stay Date: 05/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from West Sussex who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Loved the street entertainers. Hay Market for Phantom of the Opera - loved it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19091 - 19100 of 32456 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:19:54

Last rendered @ 18/07/2018 07:57:17

Last rendered @ 18/07/2018 07:57:17

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.