Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32456

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Overnight Stay En Route To Canaries

Stay Date: 25/04/10, a customer from Essex who stayed at 4* Sofitel London Gatwick and 15 days parking in Gatwick wrote this review.

A little confusing on arrival outside Sofitel hotel, no signs as to location of car park. Took a chance in parking on a no parking area whilst I ran into hotel to enquire what to do next. This was See More  Read more information quickly explained to me. From then onwards everything was plain sailing. Very impressed and will definitely use this hotel and parking facility again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 3 Day Break

Stay Date: 26/04/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

Bosworth Hall hotel had everything needed for a relaxing break - the room, the food, the staff. The fitness centre was an added bonus. Lots to see and do in this lovely part of the midlands. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denby Pottery  
Bosworth Field Visitor Centre  
Calke Abbey Nt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Lincoln

Stay Date: 27/04/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre in Lincoln rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Peterborough

Stay Date: 29/04/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough in Peterborough rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

London Marathon 2010 Weekend

Stay Date: 24/04/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

The staff were very helpful. The morning of the marathon they provide breafast earlier (6am) than normal for the marathon runners staying at the hotel. Hotel was very modern, room clean and tidy and See More  Read more information only a 10min walk from London Bridge station. Would recommended staying at this hotel, hope they keep the high standards going.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Took Part In The London Marathon 2010  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bermondsey Square Hotel  
2Nd Nigh At At The Morocon Restaurant Opp Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Macdonalds Old England Hotel

Stay Date: 24/04/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bowness-on-Windermere wrote this review.

Excellent value weekend break, nice room , comfortable bed, lovely big bathroom with seperate bath and walk in shower. Free parking and beautiful views from the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 23/04/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

There were six of us and being oap's we travelled around on the excellent buses to visit places. The hotel was great and could not find any faults with our short stay. We will be back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole  
Swanage  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Radisson Edwardian New Providence

Stay Date: 23/04/10, a customer from Plymouth who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

Hotel was comfortable and staff friendly. I had a 2 night stay, 1st night joined by a colleague and second night with my son. My colleague drove up and parked at the hotel incurring a 24 hr parking See More  Read more information charge. We explained at the time it was for 1 night only and indeed the car was removed from the hotel by 1pm on Saturday. When I came to check out on Sunday I was asked for a second days parkingwhich eventually I had refunded, but was frustrating having taken the time to explain the situation initially and the car not actually being at the hotel any more.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
West Ham United Fc  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Pilot Inn Greenwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Prince Of Wales

Stay Date: 30/04/10, a customer who stayed at 2* Prince of Wales Hotel in Southport wrote this review.

In need of serious update, felt like stepped back into the 60's! room had damp problem and no heating in the evening followed by a blast of tropical climate measures in the morning. Also noticed See More  Read more information that the bathroom window wouldnt close. On a plus the room was a good size and the breakfast was nice. Full english and staff were helpful asking if you wanted a pot of tea and to take away your plateetc although the toast had no margerine. Cost 2 pound to park in their carpark which at First felt abit cheeky of them then realised it wasn't that bad. Staff on reception weren't exactly helpful justgave us a room key and carried on gosssiping didn't even mention where breakfast was etc. Ony paid 36 pound for the room and breakfast so I suppose I got what I paid for and under no circumstance wouldI even think of paying the flatrate which was over 3 times that amount!! Also if your over the age of 60 you'll have plently of buddys to chat to.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In Manchester

Stay Date: 23/04/10, a customer from Cumbria who stayed at 4* Macdonald Manchester Hotel in Manchester wrote this review.

Despite the sudden downpour on Sunday - we had a great weekend. The hotel was spacious and comfy and had all the mod cons including a gym and spa! though a pool would would have been a bonus. See More  Read more information Shopping was great and transport links were very efficient. Can't remember the name but the little italian restaurant near china town had lovley food - all be it a bit slow in getting to the table.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Comedy Of Errors - Royal Exchange Theatre  
Tes Education Show - Manchester Central  
St George's Day At St Peter's Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19091 - 19100 of 32456 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:29:37

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 20:21:22

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 20:21:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.