Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32444

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Manchester Madness!

Stay Date: 29/06/13, a customer aged 18-24 from Barrow-Upon-Humber who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

We arrived @ Picadilly station & walked to The Palace Hotel manchester. Upon check in we were offered a room upgrade for ?30 which we took. Big grand hotel with many 'wow' moments due to fantastic See More  Read more information architecture. McDonalds nearby, we went shopping down Deansgate on foot and then dined @ The Grill On The Alley - great food, excellent service and a bill just short of ?60 for 2 x starters, 2 x mains& 2 glasses of wine. We went to Bannatynes Spa on Sunday - a 5 minute walk from the hotel if that & had our nails done, lovely girly shopping/pamper break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grill on the Alley  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Facilities for York

Stay Date: 15/07/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Stayed at the Royal York Hotel, excellent position off train straight into hotel,. Well positioned for all tourist attractions in York See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Treasurers House  
York  
Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bay Horse Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in York

Stay Date: 19/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

We had a nice weekend shopping walking and eating. Went over to Scarborough for day. Went on big wheel which is in garden of hotel we stayed in. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Jorvik  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Bettys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 25/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Lincoln who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went to London to see the Anniversary Games at The Olympic Park - we travelled from central London to Stratford by tube which took about 15 minutes. The station is only a few minutes walk from See More  Read more information the stadium via The Westfield shopping Centre. We stayed at The Russell Hotel which is in a great location and within walking distance of most major attractions. The hotel staff were very friendly andefficient and the hotel food was excellent. Drinks were expensive but probably no more than most large London Hotels. A trip to the theatre to see the excellent Jersey Boys was great and highlyrecommended. Overall a great weekend, can't wait for the next one.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olympic Stadium  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Real Greek  
Bistro 1 Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Ludovicio

Stay Date: 30/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 from York who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had planned this break around a ludovicio eunaudi concert at the Barbican this week.which was amazing! The hotel obviously had been grand at one time,but unfortunately was a little tired when we See More  Read more information visited! We asked to swap room as my partner hurt his finger on a window with a broken sash and air con not working so it was an oven. But to their credit the staff were great. The second room wasbetter but still lots of damp in the window bay. On the plus side the staff were great and the breakfast offer was huge! and lots of lovely Russian people staying as well! love their language, and thehotel is in a great location. and the air con worked in the second room... so all was good. We spent the day wandering the streets of Soho and fitsrovia spending money we didn't have! All in all alovely break! Already planning our next one to Manchester in October ... With Superbreak of course.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wahaca Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Great Time

Stay Date: 29/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Aberdeen who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

just decided what we wanted to do . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrords  
Theatre  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Ice Bar  
Gauchos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break London

Stay Date: 03/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great booking service and received the ticket within 2 days of booking. Great hotel and theatre seats. Fantastic experience See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 05/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at The Russell Hotel for 2 nights, great hotel room, breakfast, staff all superb. Would definitely recommend. Went to see Jersey Boys, Really enjoyed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Tower of London  
London by Night  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spice of Life Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 07/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Telford who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great theatre break! Jersey boys were amazing. Hotel was great staff couldn't have been more Helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 07/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Worlingworth who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

London Anniversary. We had booked to see Warhorse. 2 out of 10. Decided for the next day to do something to remember our break, so went to London Dungeons. 10 out of 10. Then went shopping before See More  Read more information heading home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 181 - 190 of 32444 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:24

Last rendered @ 20/06/2018 14:07:57

Last rendered @ 20/06/2018 14:07:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.