Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Nice Stay In London

Stay Date: 05/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Princes Square in Bayswater wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely and clean and the staff were very friendly. We arrived early but were able to store our cases in reception. The rooms were small but fine as a base, and extremely clean. Breakfast See More  Read more information was simple but perfectly adequate. The hotel was in an excellent, quiet location just a short walk from both Bayswater and Queensway tube stations. Would definately recommend this hotel and would stayagain. A good base for our girlie shopping and theatre mini break. For a special occassion/treat would also recommend afternoon tea at the Dorchester if you want an afternoon to remember!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
Wicked  
Afternoon Tea At The Dorchester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sophies Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Grasmere

Stay Date: 07/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Macdonald Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Grasmere rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wordsworth Bistro Grasmere  
 
 

3 Lovely Days/Nights In Harrogate

Stay Date: 01/08/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

We stopped in the Old Swan, where the staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was central to many of the attractions in harrogate. Our double room was very clean and well appointed. It See More  Read more information overlooked the front of the hotel with views of the lovely garden. The breakfast gave a very wide choice and was excellent. We'll be stopping here again just as soon as we can you can get to many localattractions on foot which made it ideal for us. For a quick drink/snack, you can't beat weatherspoons. However for an excellent lunch/dinner why not try the bistro "le jardin" (round the corner frombettys' tea room) - we found it was simply heaven & scored 10 out of 10.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Valley Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug & Lettuce  
Le Jardin  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday In Arundel

Stay Date: 06/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Arundel in Arundel wrote this review.

Hotel room good clean and tidy food not so great could have been more choice of breakfast. Location near a fast food restaurant and petrol station, but near railway station. Took trains to both See More  Read more information Bognor and Chichester very reasonable price so avoiding heavy traffic and parking difficulties and charges. Arundel Castle a must see wonderful gardens and castle itself very impressive. Arundel itself aquaint nice place. Chichester a lovely place cathedral worth seeing, take guided tour as this very interesting.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chichester Cathedral  
Arundel Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beefeater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 07/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

London very busy place. Too much to see in the few days that I had available. Suggest having a London travel guide - pocket edition with maps of underground & central London - invaluable & saved me See More  Read more information lots of time. Planned underground route before leaving hotel thus didn't have to spend ages at the station searching the direction boards.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Lion King  
Florence Nightingale Museum  
Love Never Dies  
Cebtral London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Good Little Get Away

Stay Date: 05/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Derwent Manor Hotel, BW Premier Collection (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Allensford (Nr Newcastle) wrote this review.

The hotel room was a suprise as my boyfriend and I were given a suite, very large and spacious room however I would not have paid much more for it... Hairs in the sink and shower, left over confetti See More  Read more information on the carpet so obviously not vacuumed, just little things like that which spoilt such a beautiful room. The staff at the hotel were very polite to us, but it was obvious we were given preferentialtreatment as the other guests were not given very good customer service. Apart from that it was a very plesant stay. On the way to the hotel we went to butterfly world which would be great for afamily day out, free parking too. We then spent 3hrs at buttercups pottery which was great fun, good value too. On the first day we started off in the hotel swimming pool which was small but very nice.During the day we went to High Force waterfall which was very pretty, we then spent the rest of the day at Sunderland beach, not much to do though if you dont like looking for crabs! On our final day wewent to Tynmouth aquarium which was also on the beach which was great fun. Overall a good little holiday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tynemouth Aquarium  
Butterfly World  
High Force Water Fall  
Buttercups Pottery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Midnight Moon Indian, Sunderland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Cockermouth

Stay Date: 01/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cockermouth (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Visit To Friends

Stay Date: 01/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* The Sheffield Metropolitan Hotel in Sheffield wrote this review.

Hotel room, facilities and breakfast very good, excellent value for money. Good central location, easy to find and secure car parking below hotel. 15 min walk to bars and shopping. Definatley go See More  Read more information back and recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Area  
Peace Gardens  
Rother Valley Golf Club  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi Italian Restaurant  
Mossbrook Public House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Southampton

Stay Date: 08/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Macdonald Botley Park Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Macdonald Botley Park Hotel  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 08/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wallace Collection  
Lunch @ Canary Wharf  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Il Castelletto Bury Place Bloomsbury  
 
 
 

Showing 18911 - 18920 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:28

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 08:00:03

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 08:00:03

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.