Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32456

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London visit

Stay Date: 08/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Saltburn-By-The-Sea who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Ideal location for visiting attractions, hotel staff warm and welcoming. The hotel has everything you need for a short break, the rooms are clean and comfortable and even though I was at the front See More  Read more information of the hotel I was not disturbed by noise from outside as windows where double glazed. Breakfast was fine and the waiters were on hand to refill tea and coffee when needed. I would recommend this hotelto family and friends and will be using this hotel on my next visit to London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster  
V and A  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italian  
Garfuncles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Skipton visit

Stay Date: 08/06/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton in Skipton wrote this review.

The hotel was in a great location, easy to find, restaurant and food great, pool great, our room looked out over the canal, staff were friendly, we found no problems at all. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bowness

Stay Date: 09/06/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Rotherham who stayed at 3* Craig Manor Hotel in Windermere wrote this review.

Nice place with lovely shops. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Divas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 09/06/16, a customer aged 65+ from Norwich who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our stay at the President Hotel was very good. The staff were very friendly, the food was excellent. The rooms were very clean and tidy. No complaints. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
British Museum  
Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 28/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Travelled 1st class. Excellent. Imperial Hotel 10 mins from Euston station. Lovely hotel, staff great. Didn't sleep much, but our room was on the front. So what can you expect, buses, horns blowing, See More  Read more information sirens. But hey ho it's the capital. We walked to the Thames, few drinks on the way. London Eye was fantastic. Covent Garden nice to watch the street performers. Walked to Buckingham Palace. Caughttube to Hyde Park to see the animal war memorial. Super stay, would do it all again. Xxx   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
London Eye  
animal war memorial  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 08/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was in an excellent position to get around London. Very clean bedrooms were outdated but foyer and bar were fine. Restaurant was like a canteen for breakfast - quite basic but overall had a See More  Read more information fantastic time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maritime Museum Greenwich  
Imperial War Museum  
Cutty Sark  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare's head holborn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 10/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President Hotel was very good. Bedroom was very basic but very clean and tidy. Great location next to Russell Square station. Easy to get around London from here as it's very central. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Thames  
Lion King Show  
Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor

Stay Date: 10/06/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Chiltern Hotel and up to 28 days parking in Luton Airport wrote this review.

Lost my booking and was basically accused of lying - had to produce the email as proof. So hot in the hotel so had the window open but it was extremely noisy. The hotel itself was very noisy and we See More  Read more information weren't allowed to eat there as we weren't part of a group. There was no mirror near a plug socket to straighten my hair. Felt very let down with the whole experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whipsnade Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Halfway House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day in London

Stay Date: 10/06/16, a customer aged 65+ from Scunthorpe who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at The Bedford Hotel, the staff on reception were very polite and friendly. Our room was clean, large enough for our overnight stay, the beds were comfortable. The bathroom and toilet was See More  Read more information clean and smelt fresh with nice towels. The dining room was very nice and the choice of food excellent. Would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trooping The Colour  
Sunny Afternoon Harold Pinter Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ruby Blue  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Stay

Stay Date: 27/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Hyde who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Twickenham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pincho Twickenham  
Ceviche  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18901 - 18910 of 32456 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:19:54

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 18:42:49

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 18:42:49

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.