Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good Short Break

Stay Date: 11/12/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

This hotel is in a great location and is better than other hotels we have stayed at in the area. The breakfast was ok though a bit cold, but the room was large and bathroom good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Globe  
V and A  
The Clink  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip To London

Stay Date: 11/12/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had booked a holiday in Belgium leaving on eurostar in the early morning. My husband suggested that we made a real go of it by booking a theatre break for the day before and then staying See More  Read more information overnight near st pancras. It worked very well, the show was all that we hoped for and the seats were good. We had a meal in a bella italia restaurant near the theatre and by using the 20% off bar codesupplied by Superbreak it was very reasonable. The imperial hotel at russell square was very comfortable and ideally situated for the railway station. The only downside was that breakfast didn't start until7.00 am and we had to leave by that time to catch the train for europe. Had we known beforehand, we could have booked breakfast for an earlier time had we given the hotel 24 hours notice. It wouldhave been helpful to have known this when we received our travel documents. In the event we had to forgo two breakfasts that we had paid for.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia - Used The 20% Discount Voucher  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cant Wait To Go Back!

Stay Date: 08/12/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Tower of London  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pasta Brown  
Pizza Express  
 
 

Royal Cambridge Hotel, Cambridge

Stay Date: 10/12/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel in Cambridge wrote this review.

Very pleasant hotel. Centrally located. Spacious comfortable room. Some fittings a littled bit dated as it is not a new/custom built hotel. Everything beautifully clean. Only problem was poor See More  Read more information pressure from electric shower, but we had a bath and that was good. Would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 18/12/10, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Roundhouse, Camden  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 12/12/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in The City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Phantom of the Opera  
Portobello Road  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kettners  
Portobello Star  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 14/12/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Oxford Street and Regent Street  
Buckingham Palace  
West End Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Speghetti House (Picadilley Circus)  
 
 

Stoke Rochford

Stay Date: 12/12/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Stoke Rochford Hall, BW Premier Collection in Grantham wrote this review.

What a beautiful building and fantastic location! This break has vast potential and with a bit if tweaking it could be great! We arrived and had booked 2 rooms but they only had booking for 1 - so See More  Read more information that could have been a disaster! The actual interior of the building is beautiful. Our room was modern and comfortable but the bathroom door didn't close, this is a bit off putting and although theydid come to look at it it couldn't be fixed, so not very pleasing. We had dinner in the restaurant. Good menu choice and lovely starters. Main course was ok although my friend's chicken came bloody. Itwas sent back and they'd taken half the chicken away when it was brought back! good selection of cheeses for dessert . But straight from the fridge! breakfast was ok very bog standard; had to queuefor your own tea and coffee which is a mistake ... There were plenty of staff just standing around who could have brought tea/coffee to the table and so excluded a major source of stress. Overall, apleasant break but with the potential to be great!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grantham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Trip To London

Stay Date: 16/12/10, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

The main reason for going to London was to enjoy christmas, so we went to Knightsbridge, Oxford Street and Winter Wonderland (hyde park) to look at the lights. We only need a simple/cheap place to See More  Read more information stay. The hotel was basic but clean and comfortable. It catered for all our needs with a kettle in the room for caffeine boosts! (and a tv, barely used). It was just what we wanted. The breakfast wasnice and convenient. Although the tea was left to brew far too long. Checking out was simple and the porter was very helpful. Waterloo station let us leave our luggage there safely for a small fee. Wedid some important christmas shopping on Oxford and Bond street. And had a small food break at cafe concerto on Regent street which has amazing cakes and treats that are at a very reasonable price!!overall, great trip :-).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park Winter Wonderland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Concerto  
Hisushi - Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Day London Show Trip

Stay Date: 16/12/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was ok but had a lot of students making a mess of the dining room, breakfast was a bit lacking in quality for the price. Covent garden market was ok but the pastie shop which we usually See More  Read more information visit for a pastie and a pint was a rip off £8 for a beer and coffee - we wont go there anymore. Superbreak offered good inexpensive travel and tickets. We had to get the railway station to book us ourseats as this wasn't possible on Superbreak site. We will obviously use Superbreak again and again as in the past. Well done.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
UNDERGROUND  
Museums  
Attractioqueens Threatre Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pastie Shop Covent Garden  
Yates Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18671 - 18680 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 16:27:41

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 16:27:41

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.