Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32480

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Two days at Folkestone

Stay Date: 29/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Folkestone wrote this review.

We stayed at Grand Burstin hotel for two days (Breakfast and dinner). Food was quite good; however it did not have much options for vegetarians. We asked for a sea-facing room- but what we got was a See More  Read more information room in the basement, which was more like a dungeon. We asked for a wi-fi connection when I booked the room but in the basement there was no signal and hence had to stay without wifi. Also, when webooked the hotel, they said the pool and the gym was free but then they charged for the pool when we checked-in. Grand Burstin is a very basic hotel with minimum facilities. I wouldn't plan to stayin Grand Burstin again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Folkestone  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ironbridge

Stay Date: 31/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 4* Telford Whitehouse in Telford wrote this review.

Great area for heritage. Hotel was suffering road works at front -- but kindly upgraded our room to the rear. The air conditioning unit outside was just as bad and disturbed the night! The group of See More  Read more information Ironbridge museums are great but expensive. Use Tesco vouchers if you can!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blists Hill Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Recharging The Batteries in York

Stay Date: 30/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

York is an ideal place to visit for a quick battery recharge. After a pleasant train journey we arrived in sunny York. The hotel was only a short walk from the train station, taking us past the York See More  Read more information Eye on the way. The waterfront hotel was over all very pleasant. Our room overlooked the street rather than the river, but was spacious and comfortable. A small tv allowed us to keep in touch withthe world. York itself is charming with its cobbled streets and eclectic mix of shops. There is a lot to see in a small area, so you don't need to walk far to enjoy the attractions. A peaceful cruisealong the river finished our short break in style.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Minster  
River Cruise  
Jorvik  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Magical Experience

Stay Date: 31/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

"best day ever!" was how my 11 year old daughter described our day out at the harry potter studio tour. And I agree. After a great breakfast the attraction was only 5 mins from the hotel. If you're See More  Read more information a Harry Potter fan it's a must.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic London Break

Stay Date: 30/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

East Coast Rail trip was flawless and on time. Stayed in President hotel in Russell Square which was very centrally located for sightseeing. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would highly See More  Read more information recommend the Big Bus tour for cramming everything in for a short break. I would definitely go back to see other attractions I did not have time for.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Big Bus Tour  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Franellis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 30/07/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Lovely view over Russell square and excellent complimentary river cruise. Dirty dancing was an excellent show. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
ricer cruise  
Buckingham Palace  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth

Stay Date: 31/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

An excellent summer holiday break See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Gardens  
Walks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good day Designer Centre

Stay Date: 26/07/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Alexandra House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Swindon wrote this review.

Spent loads of money on fashion items and household goods some of which we were looking for and others just took our fancy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Great Time

Stay Date: 29/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Aberdeen who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

just decided what we wanted to do . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrords  
Theatre  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Ice Bar  
Gauchos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chletenham Spa

Stay Date: 31/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Plymouth who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

Hotel was very tired and shabby, no air conditioning in rooms made for uncomfortable nights. Food and drinks very expensive. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bourton On The Water  
Hidecote  
Snowhill Manor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18641 - 18650 of 32480 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:15

Last rendered @ 21/06/2018 21:11:21

Last rendered @ 21/06/2018 21:11:21

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.