Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32455

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Love London

Stay Date: 02/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel location perfect when arriving at Kings Cross Station. Buses readily available from and to Russell Square. Very comfortable and friendly hotel. Very handy location to many of attractions and See More  Read more information theatres.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brittish Museum  
Tower of London  
South Bank  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote Off Oxford St.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely break

Stay Date: 02/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

Location of hotel was very good, the break could be either full on or restful, the evening trip on the river was so restful. I also visited the Minster, I took in a service, the choir was delightful See More  Read more information and uplifting. Lots of little pubs to have a coffee or a drink, and the shops were fabulous, little quirky shops, interesting history around every corner. We didn't see everything we wanted over thefour days so will have to book another SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dungeon  
Hop on bus  
Floodlit boat cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lowthers  
Oneills  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely weekend in London

Stay Date: 03/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a lovely weekend stay. The hotel was comfortable but a bit noisy as our room was about something that made a humming noise. Room didn't have air conditioning. Lovely meals. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 02/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel location was excellent - staff very helpful the only downside was our single rooms were very hot and no air in them.Was also located on top floor and the lift to that floor was not your usual See More  Read more information type it was a older version and made me very nervous every time I used it. I have arthritis in knee so I had to use it. Everything else about the break was first class - train journey and of coursetheatre would use SuperBreak again and would recommend to family and friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster  
towerbridge  
St. Paul's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic

Stay Date: 04/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Reem Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Stayed in the Reem Hotel, rooms met our needs, clean and comfortable. We purchased the 48 hour London Big Bus hop on hop off ticket, the best bus ticket ever purchased. We did the full tourist visit See More  Read more information to London - looking to book up again soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussards  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 02/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We have been to London a few years running and we always book through SuperBreak - we have always found that everything is always perfect for us the hotel and travel etc. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
T G I Fridays  
The Wellington public house  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial London

Stay Date: 05/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel in central location. Good transport close by. Buses and tube easy to use. Good choice of restaurants within walking distance. The drinks in the hotel bar are priced competitively. Cocktails See More  Read more information very good. In bedrooms, the beds are ready to be replaced. Would recommend this hotel. Enjoyed our visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V & A  
British Museum  
Buckingham Palave  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Buxton visit

Stay Date: 05/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Palace Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Buxton wrote this review.

Hotel was ok but internet was terrible. We booked a room with internet and got one without when I complained they said its a free service we will reset our routers and boosters. Nothing happened See More  Read more information they don't have internet in the rooms it's just in the reception area hence all the people working at laptops in reception. I consider this to be breach of contract I booked a room with internet withSuperBreak and it was not what I booked.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Super time with SuperBreak

Stay Date: 04/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

This is the 4th stay at Days Hotel, Waterloo. It is a clean friendly hotel and close to tube (although on this occasion it was closed due to repairs) and a good bus service. We have enjoyed our stay See More  Read more information every time and it would always be our first choice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Original tours  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 02/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London City in Old Street/City wrote this review.

We stayed in Hoxton which is a very lively area with lots of cafes and restaurants and easy transport links via the northern line. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Duck Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hoxton Breakfast club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18591 - 18600 of 32455 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:29:36

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 01:15:53

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 01:15:53

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.