Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Selsdon Park

Stay Date: 23/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Selsdon Estate in Sanderstead (Nr South Croydon) wrote this review.

Beautiful hotel, huge rooms and very good service. The only thing I would say was that our room was the the start of the corridor and there were some very noisy people going past very late into the See More  Read more information night. I dont think there is a lot the hotel can do about this, maybe a few signs asking people to consider others!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 28/01/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Jorvik House in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 23/01/11, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We saw 2 musicals and had a roam round the shops. Hope to do it again soon. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grease Musical  
Mamma Mia Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Hotel

Stay Date: 24/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

This is a lovely hotel. Quite busy, and near to the police station, so sirens could be heard through the night. Having said that you got used to it. The staff were really pleasant and polite. See More  Read more information Breakfast was really good, and was cooked all fresh. We were going to try the restaurant over the road, but we gave it a miss when we saw that the lager was served in cans. We had a meal in the three stagspub instead which was lovely. We would definately stay in that hotel again. It was near to the tube and everything.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Jersey Boys Show  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Not Sure...Chinatown  
Three Stags Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Getaway In Swindon

Stay Date: 23/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Alexandra House in Swindon wrote this review.

We spent a wonderfully relaxing weekend at Alexandra house hotel. Our bedroom was warm and decorated in a contemporary style, we found the leisure facilities very clean and well kept, I especially See More  Read more information loved the steam room with the menthol aroma and the whirlpool, we also used the sauna and pool and my partner was very impressed with the gym. We ate each evening in the hotel and couldn't fault thefood or the service. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Overall, our only moan was that the bedroom lighting was a bit too subtle. We would recommend the hotel to anyone planning a weekendgetaway near Swindon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Avebury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break In York

Stay Date: 25/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Jorvik House in York wrote this review.

The journey on a Sunday by train to York from Suffolk was smooth, on time and with a good connection at Peterborough. The Jorvik hotel room was good, up-to-date and quiet, although the wc pedestal See More  Read more information was loose and not repaired, although we did draw the management's attention to it. Breakfast was very good. It was pleasant to have waitress service. We would recommend it for a stay in York. It ishandy for all the attractions in the city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Railway Museum  
Theatre Royal Pantomime  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 29/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Russell Court Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 29/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

Theatre and Westminster Abbey tour, I booked a theatre trip for my daughter to see wicked for her birthday and she was keen to visit Westminster abbey ahead of the royal wedding. We had a wonderful See More  Read more information meal at bella italia before the show, and the following day we had a tour of Westminster abbey which was a very memorable experience. Good value for money. The hotel we stayed in was huge from theoutside but, ideally positioned for walking to the natural history museum, harrods and catching the tube to the theatre which was only a few stops away. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Itis quite an impersonal building but, the staff make it enjoyable and the convenience to the tube and museums would encourage us to go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days Hotel

Stay Date: 29/01/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

A very enjoyable break. A small point: the days brochure left in the room is for the american market. It should be withdrawn. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
Norman Rockwell At Dulwich Picture Gallery  
12th Night At The Colliseum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 28/01/11, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Had a great time me an my daughter shopped till we dropped. Also went to see blood brothers and legally blonde both brilliant. Hotel lovely room really nice. Beds really comfy. Only one downside See More  Read more information work men right outside the bathroom window making lots of noise about 7am .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
White City Shopping Centre  
Theatre (Bloodbrothers)  
Theatre(Legally Blonde}  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18561 - 18570 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:22

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 01:58:43

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 01:58:43

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.