Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32433

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Legoland & hotel stay

Stay Date: 04/05/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Maidenhead/Windsor in Maidenhead wrote this review.

Excellent hotel stay ready for Legoland. Staff at hotel very polite and friendly, room spotless clean and lovely and warm. Nice swimming pool, plenty of choice for breakfast. Really enjoyed and See More  Read more information would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York

Stay Date: 02/05/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Sheffield who stayed at 5* Grand Hotel & Spa in York wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent - well worth every penny. Our room was fantastic and I can not fault the service of the staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great visit to London

Stay Date: 01/05/17, a customer aged 65+ from Blackhall Colliery who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A great few days discovering London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyceum Theatre  
Covent Gardens  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 02/05/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

2nd stay at Ettington Chase Hotel, can't fault it. Stratford-upon-Avon really worth a visit. We had to get a mobility scooter from Shopmobility as my husband was having walking difficulties. The See More  Read more information lady in the office was really friendly and helpful and we were amazed that there was no charge to hire the scooter. Also multi storey car park charges were very reasonable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HOTEL ONLY  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ettington Chase

Stay Date: 30/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Lovely large room, very clean. Pool area great. Nice breakfast. Great 3 course meal on first night - deal with booking for 2 nights. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
houndshill restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic and stress free stay at Latimer Estate

Stay Date: 10/04/17, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* De Vere Latimer Estate in Chesham wrote this review.

On arrival, the hotel looked beautiful! The location even more so! Although renovation works were being carried out on the house, the room we stayed in was quiet and very comfortable. We arrived See More  Read more information early and staff were happy to check us in so that we could get to the Harry Potter Studio Tour! Only one towel was put in the room, however, after requesting another, staff brought one to the roompromptly. My only complaint would be the hoovering outside our door at approximately 8:30am the next morning. We ordered a pizza to the room in the evening - it was distinctly average, verging on poorconsidering the price. I appreciated the free parking and the helpful attitudes of all staff members that we encountered. I would also like to say a huge thank you to the lady that I booked with over thephone. Unfortunately I do not remember her name, however she was efficient and very helpful. I had struggled to acquire Harry Potter Studio Tour tickets and found two with SuperBreak. I had difficultybooking online and was very worried about missing out. She understood the need for urgency, was very understanding and without her, I'm sure I wouldn't have been able to experience the magic of HarryPotter!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros Studio Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

De Vere Cranage Estate

Stay Date: 29/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from N/A who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night BB Offer) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

A lovely hotel for my son's wedding. It seemed that the staff had pulled out all the stops to make our stay really perfect. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long weekend in Harrogate

Stay Date: 28/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Peterborough who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Hotel good value, staff excellent. Good atmosphere due to Tour de Yorkshire! Recommend Knaresborough for a visit, lovely castle and waterside walk. Old Swan Hotel worth considering for a short break See More  Read more information in Harrogate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pump Room Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Tea Room  
Witherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 29/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good location, room clean but basic, requested adjoining rooms perfect, no problem. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge  
Tower of London  
Shakespeare the globe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
tower hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An excellent weekend

Stay Date: 29/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Aylesbury who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Excellent staff, excellent food and a very good hotel only one little niggle as other guests being a bit noisy corridor at night. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1841 - 1850 of 32433 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:29:37

Last rendered @ 16/07/2018 02:04:04

Last rendered @ 16/07/2018 02:04:04

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.