Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32455

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Break away

Stay Date: 29/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Rossett Hall Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Ideal location to explore both Chester and Wrexham areas. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bedford Hotel Great

Stay Date: 02/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Bedford has been refurbished since our last visit, it now looks really nice. The location is great for getting around, tube station 5 minute walk. The breakfast was very good and all the staff See More  Read more information were more than helpful. We bought an Oyster card and found this really handy, no queuing for tickets. We saw 2 shows - Phantom of the Opera and Aladdin. Phantom was wonderful and we enjoyed Aladdin butfelt it was more of a pantomime than a musical.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open Top Bus Tour  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First time in Manchester

Stay Date: 02/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from Leicester who stayed at 3* Britannia Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Hotel in a great location - 10 minutes walk from Piccadilly Station. Excellent public transport links to all parts of the city. Manchester is an easy city to explore on foot - even in the rain! See More  Read more information Spoilt for choice on what to see - so many interesting places. Hotel needs to look at Health and safety re: large staircase to the five floors - easy to fall over a banister rail. Otherwise a greatescape.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Art Gallery  
Craft and Design Centre  
"The Hidden Gem "  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China City  
Ask  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break in London

Stay Date: 03/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel staff were great, food was superb & the room was clean and well equipped. Shower was great. The hotel itself was very clean. Situated near to the train station & the theatre. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break in london

Stay Date: 04/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Barnsley who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went to the Apollo Theatre to see the musical Wicked and that's just what it was (as kids these days say) - it was wicked! Truly fantastic performance! The theatre was amazing. We stayed in the See More  Read more information President Hotel which was really nice. The staff were very helpful and pleasant and friendly. Seeing as we didn't know London at all and we were only there for a short time, the best way to getaround for us, was taxi. Not the cheapest mode of transport to be honest, but for us it was certainly the quickest.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 04/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was clean and staff were helpful - would stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location - that's about it.

Stay Date: 02/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Very efficient staff dealt with errors (twin room, at first instead of double). Otherwise just about what you'd expect from this chain. Okay but a bit rough and ready. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wyndhams Theatre  
British Museum  
Old Vic Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Vic  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Alton Towers weekend

Stay Date: 05/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Borough Arms Hotel in Newcastle-under-Lyme wrote this review.

The Borough Arms Hotel is conveniently located for visiting Alton Towers. The staff are excellent - nothing is not too much trouble. We stayed in family room, it was large enough for two adults and See More  Read more information two teenagers. The beds are comfortable and the room was nice and warm, just what we needed after a cold day at Alton Towers. We had a meal in the bar on the Saturday and it was excellent value. Thebreakfast on Sunday was plentiful and set us up for another day at the park. Travel time to Alton Towers is just under 30 minutes. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Thank you Borough Arms.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Illuminations visit

Stay Date: 04/11/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Inn on the Prom at the Fernlea in Lytham St Annes wrote this review.

I won some SuperBreak vouchers and used them for a short 2 night holiday for my family to see the illuminations. We have just returned from a wonderful stay here. Arrived at 2:40 pm on the Friday See More  Read more information with my partner, 5 year old and 11 month old boys... checked in by a lovely receptionist then guided to our room... we had room in a quiet location. A little disappointed at first as the room was tiredand dated and one of the single beds had a broken base but this was rectified next morning without any fuss. The room was comfortable and warm with plenty of space for our newly crawling baby toexplore. We quickly unpacked then went to explore the hotel. Children's bedtime was a bit of a nightmare due to us all being in the same room and not something we're done before but it was fine and anexciting experience for the eldest... travel cot which was in the room - the mattress was shockingly hard and thin, I could feel every fold and the wooden base, ended up folding a quilt off the single bedaround it so my baby was comfortable. Breakfast was beautiful... everything you could ever want for breakfast... Cereal, fried breakfast, breads, fruits etc and the waiting staff.... well whatcan I say? They were the most polite, helpful staff you'll ever meet, couldn't do enough for you and had the time of day for each and every one of us even our children. Swimming pool a little coldfor babies liking but didn't bother eldest and me and hubby took it in turns going in with him while the other kept baby warm in the Jacuzzi.... bit of a shock in temperature going from one to the otherthough ha! Evening meal... was to die for plenty of choice. Even my picky hubby said the food was amazing and he's hard to please.... usually covers everything in ketchup. He even tried things hewouldn't usually! We only booked the hotel to use the vouchers I'd won as they couldn't be used for our usual haven/park resort type holidays. I've always been put off hotel stays with childrenbut they needed using and as we visit the illuminations every year I thought we'd stay over a couple of nights and do things we don't usually do. I must say I will never rule out a hotel stay withchildren again, especially if they are to your standards. The couple of things above are me just being picky because I couldn't find fault with the hotel, staff or food. My eldest really didn't want toleave... was upset he didn't get to say bye to the lady who helped find his chocolate cake in the restaurant (blonde hair and glasses) she was really lovely with him and he took a bit of a liking to her!Really wished we could have stopped longer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Beach  
Madame Tussards  
Tower & 4d cinema  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 04/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Great 2 night stay in London...excellent hotel & plenty of choice for breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leicester Square  
Westminster  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18371 - 18380 of 32455 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:29:36

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 03:01:13

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 03:01:13

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.