Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32480

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great location

Stay Date: 08/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from Collingham who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Though room was clean and okay the corridor was rather rundown. Bed was not the most comfortable and we could hear next door's TV through the wall. We were disappointed not to be able to get a drink See More  Read more information in the bar after returning from the theatre, as they were closing. Excellent location for getting into town!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vaudeville Theatre  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bayswater Inn

Stay Date: 08/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Lovely looking hotel. Rooms are a little small but adequate for a few days stay. Ideally situated for a visit to central London. And very good for someone on a budget. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Camden High Street  
Spitlefield market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini theatre break

Stay Date: 11/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Andover who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel basic but comfortable. Breakfast time very busy and hard to get a coffee. Hotel very convenient for Convent Garden, theatre district and shopping along Oxford Street. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Garrick  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York getaway

Stay Date: 10/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western York Pavilion Hotel (Half Board Offer) in York wrote this review.

Always a pleasure to return to the Pavilion Hotel. It's a beautiful building with hidden twists and turns and the rooms all have a quirky charm but are very comfortable. It was a family home after See More  Read more information all. Staff are lovely and very helpful. We had half board this time and the 2 evening meals were excellent. The menus are always interesting and I was given the chef's recipe for a wonderful Jerusalemartichoke soup! And breakfast keeps you going till dinner! MacArthur Glen shopping outlet is a short distance away either by car or the excellent and frequent Park and Ride bus that stops justoutside the hotel. We chose to walk along the river footpaths into York and spent the day wandering round the city taking in the shops and an exhibition (this one was in Monkgate Bar) followed by a walkaround part of the city walls. Everything is easily within walking distance.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family trip to London

Stay Date: 11/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Royal National Hotel is a large, very busy, functional, hotel. We had a three-bedded room which was very nice - not cramped at all, and we didn't experience too much noise, despite its busyness. See More  Read more information The hotel is in a great location; a short walk from Euston Station, close to three underground stations and there are busses which stop right outside the hotel, so it is possible to get all overLondon very easily from there. The dining room is very 'school canteen-ish' but the food was good. I have stayed there before and will do so again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Dungeon  
Camden Market  
Harry Potter & The Cursed Child  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express, Greek Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Bournemouth

Stay Date: 11/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Royal Bath Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We have been to this hotel on several occasions, but since it has been taken over by Britannia hotels the standards have dropped. We would not be going back, and would not recommend to our friends. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 11/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Brilliant value, great staff and food in the Italian style restaurant. I had pate & sea bass and my sister had tomato & basil soup & margarita pizza, & a bottle of white wine with our meal. All See More  Read more information really well cooked and very tasty. The hotel is undergoing some refurbishment at the moment but that didn't get in our way at all, room was tidy and clean and had been updated recently. Only a short walkinto the town centre about 10-15 mins, OK walking in but a little up hill coming back, but there was a bus stop just outside the hotel if that's a issue.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing at the Bedford Hotel

Stay Date: 11/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Newark who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Bedford Hotel is within walking distance of Kings Cross station and is two minutes walk away from Russel Square tube. There are many attractions and theatres within walking distance for those See More  Read more information who don't like the tube.The British Museum is just around the corner. The room was comfortable, warm and quiet, with lots of hot water in the shower. Hotel staff were attentive and friendly withoutbeing intrusive. Our deal included a three course evening meal on the first evening and breakfast each morning. The choice of food for the evening meal was good but breakfast was great - even the mostfussy eater would be catered for. Food is labelled so those with allergies can be safe in the knowledge that the food is safe to eat. Will definitely be staying again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Aladdin, Prince Edward Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express, Baker St  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ennerdale Country House Hotel

Stay Date: 11/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

Hotel was tired but staff and food were first class. A bit out the way but if touring a nice stop off point. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carlisle  
Lake Windemere  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 12/11/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Bournemouth who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor (Cream Tea Offer) in Southampton wrote this review.

Stunning main building however modern parts let it down, communal halls/stairs smelt. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18351 - 18360 of 32480 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001932 @ 22/06/2018 08:41:42

Last rendered @ 25/06/2018 09:05:13

Last rendered @ 25/06/2018 09:05:13

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.