Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

2 days in London

Stay Date: 22/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at The Bedford Hotel in November 2016. The staff were very polite and helpful, room was clean, comfortable and a good size. First night dinner included in price - good menu and drinks See More  Read more information prices very reasonable. Buffet breakfast was very good. The hotel is in a great location for all London attractions with Holborn underground station within 5 minute walk from hotel, we found theunderground was the best way to get around London and would recommend using an Oyster card which allows unlimited travel capped at £6.50 per day. We had a great stay and would recommend the Bedford Hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
London Eye  
Tower ofLondon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queens Head  
weatherspoons Holborn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great visit to London

Stay Date: 22/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Cleckheaton who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the Imperial Hotel in Russell Square. As a location it is excellent with very easy access to the West End. We chose to walk all the time, but many buses pass the location and the See More  Read more information underground station is very close. We were given a voucher for an evening meal for the first night which allowed us to eat at any of the Imperial chain other than the Imperial, which didn't have evening meals.We went for an Executive room facing the inner forecourt, as we had read reviews stating it was noisy on the hotel front due to road noise. Quite surprised the hotel has single glazing which allowsnoise to enter the rooms. We were on the 5th floor and could hear people talking on their mobiles in the court yard. The room though a little dated in looks was comfortable and clean. In all a veryenjoyable couple of days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames River Cruise  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Satisfactory stay

Stay Date: 19/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

We stayed 3 nights in the Tune Hotel at Canary Wharf. The room was spacious, modern and clean. There were some odd noises/goings on with the plumbing on our second night which woke us up with a See More  Read more information start but they seem to get fixed. Hotel acceptable but wouldn't rush back. Good for a cheap trip to London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Cafe Royal  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip with mum

Stay Date: 23/11/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Barnsley who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

The hotel was ok. Very small rooms with large step up to small bathroom which my elderly mum found hard. Stayed 2 nights and maid did the room but didn't change the dirty glasses. Staff very See More  Read more information friendly. I found London was not very disabled friendly. Lots of steps which mum found hard. The black cabs were excellent with nice drivers. We saw Aladdin which was amazing and also Mamma Mia which wasvery good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Eye  
Harrods  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Sophie steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 23/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President Hotel at Russel Square, ideal location, fantastic staff, good night's sleep. 5 mins walk from tube 1 stop to Kings Cross and 1 stop to Covent Garden. Brilliant local pub across road for See More  Read more information nice food. Ideal for theatre or shopping breaks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location

Stay Date: 22/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Jorvik House in York wrote this review.

Good location - short walk to Shambles and park is across the road and river at bottom of road. Great shops and good selection. Hotel was being refurbished while we stayed and quite a few workmen See More  Read more information about.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Xmas Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Punch Bowl  
Galtres restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing hotel

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Newark who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Kings Cross in Kings Cross wrote this review.

We arrived at the hotel to check in but the receptionist didn't appear to know what she was doing, after several minutes of trying to work out which of my booking info she needed to keep we were See More  Read more information told our room number. She said it was on the ground floor through a door on our right however that door only gave other room numbers which didn't include ours so was a little confused. As I went back toher she was dealing with another customer who had also been directed to the wrong floor, the receptionist then went into the back to check the location with someone else, at this point another memberof staff came out who I asked. He said we needed to take the lift and our floor was in the basement next to the breakfast room. Our room was very spacious but did smell very damp, there was one windowbut that was looking up to a staircase up to street level so was quite dark. After being out all day then to a show we arrived back to our room at 11:45pm, there was a group of people stood directlyoutside our hotel window having an argument about a fight which lasted for at least 45 minutes, I eventually got up and shut the window to try and drown out the noise. I would have rang reception butthere was no info in the room re who to call if you have problems etc. The breakfast room in the morning was very small and packed, we had to wait for a seat and then when we did sit down the previouspeople's plates, cups and rubbish was not cleared away. We left our rucksack in the luggage room after checking out, when we went back we just walked into reception and said we needed to pick up abag and was given entry to the room so could have walked out with anyone's belongings, no checks whatsoever. All in all a little disappointed with this hotel, fine if you want budget with absolutely nofrills.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
Ripleys Believe it or Not  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 22/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Stayed one night at Ibis Styles Earls Court and had included tickets to Motown The Musical. Hotel good, easy to get into Central London and back. Excellent seats at Theatre. A very good package at a See More  Read more information very good price. Would highly recommend using SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regent Street  
Kings Road Chelsea  
V and A Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All Bar One New Oxford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London City/Theatre Break

Stay Date: 24/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Quiet, central hotel at The President, walked to the Dominion Theatre for the show. All excellent value with top price seats and rail tickets from Cornwall. Would recommend package and go again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
The Dominion Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Trip London

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the President on Russell Square and found the hotel very clean and staff very friendly. The room was good. We decided to use the hotels pre-theatre carvery for dinner which opened at See More  Read more information 5.30pm we arrived at that time there was already a queue. We had a starter served at our table, when we went for our main course the queue was long and slow making it a rush to get to the theatre ontime.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Wonderland Hyde Park  
The Bodyguard theatre trip  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18231 - 18240 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:28

Last rendered @ 23/07/2018 14:19:08

Last rendered @ 23/07/2018 14:19:08

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.