Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 15/07/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel in Harrogate rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beamish Living Museum  
Great Yorkshire Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cattlemans Association  
 
 

A Show To Remember!

Stay Date: 16/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We travelled to London on the train and found it clean, comfortable & totally relaxing.The tube was great fun and super fast. Wicked was probably the best live show I've ever seen. The 2 leading See More  Read more information ladies were absolutely amazing. Such talent!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
City Tours  
Wicked  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Grosvenor Hotel

Stay Date: 12/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* John Burton-Race Hotel and Restaurant in Torquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Powderham Castle  
Calendar Girls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beefeater  
 
 

Excellent Hotel

Stay Date: 11/07/10, a customer who stayed at 3* The Crown Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

The Crown is an old established hotel in a central location, very good bedroom with modern facilities. Lots of space in well appointed public rooms and restaurant. Ideally situated for visits to the See More  Read more information international conference centre a few minutes walk away which was the main purpose of the visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Railway Museum, York  
Conference Centre, Harrogate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girls Trip To London

Stay Date: 11/07/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Kensington Court Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

Visited London with daughter and sister-in-law. Did all the major sight seeing places. Went to Mamma Mia, excellent seats. Second time seen and better than last time. Went to comedy store, very See More  Read more information enjoyable. Spent all morning in Harrods as weather exceptionally hot. Enjoyed just looking but spent little. Hotel was very convenient for Earls Court tube. Did all travel on tube, bought day ticket eachday. Dayticket was definetely worth it. Hotel room ok but booked 3 singles. Ended up with double and bed setee, which was not very comfortable. No air conditioning but did supply fan which was justabout adequate. Cooked breakfast was ok apart from disgusting "mock" bacon. Did find you had to ask for cooked breakfast even though we had paid in advance for this service. Having said all that wouldstay there again for convenience. Discovered Wagamamas, healthy food at reasonable prices.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Comedy Store  
Mamma Mia  
Changing Of The Guard Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama  
Bella Pasta  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lancaster House Hotel

Stay Date: 15/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Lancaster House Hotel in Lancaster wrote this review.

We paid £137 b & b on 14th july. One week later the same accomodation is £55 b & b. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
University Degree Ceremony  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Hotel prices do vary throughout the year according to peak seasons and hotel demand.

 

Bedford Hotel, London

Stay Date: 14/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I stayed at the Bedford hotel, Russell Square for 3 nights with my daughter so we could do sight seeing and shopping in London. We loved the hotel, lovely and clean, tidy decor. Our room over looked See More  Read more information roofs and chimneys, and below was the hotel gardens. The staff and breakfast were very good also. Lovely seating, drinking, eating area inside or outside on the ground floor of the hotel. SouthamptonRow (street of the hotel) had lots of food and drink places from tesco express, subway to bar & restaurants. There are banks and small shops too. The hotel is situated between 2 tube stations and busstops to explore further out. The British museum (free) is on a street behind the hotel. The only thing that lets the hotel down is that there is not air conditioning in the rooms. They get too hotwhen there is warm weather, the windows open but there is no catch to stop them blowing around and it can get a lot of street noise (traffic & sirens) at night. Otherwise, very happy with our stay atthe Bedford hotel, definitely stay there again and recommend to friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open Top Tour  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip 9/10 July

Stay Date: 11/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Travelled by Oxford bus (free parking 1.1/2 hours to London) to wedding reception in champagne bar St Pancras station. Had meal at Villandry Kitchen. Saturday excellent tour of Houses of Parliament See More  Read more information saw Jersey Boys in pm meal at Maison Toureg and return Oxford coach in evening. Used buses in London excellent routes but very slow in popular areas such as Oxford Street/Regent Street, TrafalgarSquare and Piccadilly Circus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Jersye Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maison Toureg Old Compton St  
Villandry Kitchen High Holborn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

70th Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 14/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our train journey was excellent. Train on time, clean and comfortable. Arrived at Royal National at 12.50 and were told that we could not check in until 2pm. We had a snack then went to book in. It See More  Read more information was horrendous, the large foyer was packed solid with people trying to check in. It took us 50 minutes to check in. The rooms were clean as were the bathrooms. Sheets nice and clean and crisp. Wentfor an italian meal, that was excellent. Then on to see jersey boys-brilliant!!! Had a drink in a molly's gay bar on the way back to our hotel. We are 4 sisters all over 60, and the people in the barwere so kind and well mannered to us. Went for tea at the ritz for my 70th birthday, that was an experience I will treasure my whole life! it was wonderful. My sisters and I had a happy couple of daysfull of laughter and enjoyment. But, we would certainly choose a smaller hotel on our next visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tea at the Ritz  
Jersey Boys  
Fortnum And Mason Tea Rooms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s Comments: This is a large hotel with over 1,500 bedrooms and unfortunately queues for reception etc can occur at certain times. Please be aware that standard check in times for any hotel unless otherwise stated is from 2pm.

 

A Perfect Overnight?

Stay Date: 12/07/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Marshall Meadows Country House Hotel in Berwick-upon-Tweed wrote this review.

We were very agreeably surprised by the quality of the hotel. The staff excelled in their friendliness and helpfulness. The food was excellent the cooked breakfast was quality and prompt rather than See More  Read more information quantity. On our return trip we were in a different room - 20 in the hotel this boasted a superior bathroom and only 4 channel tv compared to room 5 which had a set top box and a cube shower. Thesleep in 20 was of less quality due to proximity to the stairs and footfall was heard until 2300 plus. We would stay there again, we did not observe any facillities for disabled people and conclude thisis an older hotel though we would use it again just for the staff quality.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chain Bridge Honey Farm  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18231 - 18240 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 19:05:22

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 19:05:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.