Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32487

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Two Nights in Harrogate

Stay Date: 09/01/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

We stayed at the Majestic in a refurbished room. We mentioned to the consierge that the bathroom lacks a hook or two for the hhotel bathrobes and the dresing table mirror only reaches vertical, so See More  Read more information you have to slouch down to do your make-up. The staff were polite and helpful, breakfast and dinner were good. The hotel was quiet.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Antique Shops  
Betty's  
Bath House Chinese Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 11/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington High Street in Kensington wrote this review.

We stayed at the Kensington Close and Spa Hotel. The Hotel reception ,bar and restaurant staff were excellent. The bedroom was very small but ok for a weekend, a longer stay would be more difficult. See More  Read more information The location was excellent, near the Natural History Museum and Hyde Park. We used the Big Bus Tour to get around as you can hop on and off at any stop. Also taxi's were very expensive. A greatweekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Doncaster Dome

Stay Date: 11/01/14, a customer aged 25-44 from York who stayed at 3* Doncaster International (Formerly Park Inn by Radisson) in Doncaster wrote this review.

Although dated and in need of a refurb, the actual pool facilities were great fun and the kids had a lovely time. Hotel was clean and did the job, breakfast was very good. Signs for hotel could be See More  Read more information improved, even though we could see it we couldn't find how to get into the car park for ages.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vue Cinema  
Doncaster Dome  
Superbowl  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Docklands

Stay Date: 11/01/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

Great and unique hotel the ibis styles docklands hotel, easy to get into london from, room is a bit small, but had all the facilities required , and really great included breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Boat Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay in Greenwich

Stay Date: 14/01/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

We decided to stay in Greenwich to see the Cutty Sark and the Harrison Clock at the Observatory .The location of the hotel was excellent, a bit dated however it is clean, the bed was very See More  Read more information comfortable, the shower was excellent.As a frequent traveller with Superbreak I will continue to recommend them. Carry on the good work   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cutty Sark  
observatory greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge Greenwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Magical Mystery Mayfair Tour

Stay Date: 14/01/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

The Park Lane Mews Hotel was ideally situated for a short trip to London. The facilities in the bedroom were good, although the room was a bit on the small side. We didn't sleep too well as the room See More  Read more information was stuffy - we couldn't open the window for security reasons & the air conditioning was too noisy to keep on throughout the night. We spent out first evening in the hotel. The bar prices wereextortionate and the food available in the restaurant was limited & not particularly good. We were not surprised to be the only customers in the bar & restaurant. The breakfast was good & the staff wereefficient & friendly. If we used this hotel again we would definitely have our dinner & drinks elsewhere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Theatre - Henry V  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Kings Arms Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very good trip

Stay Date: 16/01/14, a customer aged 65+ from Dundee who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Kings Cross in Kings Cross wrote this review.

In London on family business. Hotel very good but road noise made it difficult to sleep. Would definitely stay there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 17/01/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel room was small but clean. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The hotel was close to Euston which was good. Basically we had a great time! Thanks. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Magical Time At Warner Studios

Stay Date: 18/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Batley who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn Express wasn't easy to find, but proved adequate for our one night stay. Being just 3 miles away from the Harry Potter studios was a big advantage. The Studio Tour is a must for any See More  Read more information Harry Potter fan, young or old!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Studios Harry Potter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 17/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Would highly recommend the roast restraint and tower bridge experience See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge Experience  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The roast bourgh market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18191 - 18200 of 32487 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:27

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 13:32:25

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 13:32:25

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.