Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32444

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Stratford-Upon-Avon

Stay Date: 12/06/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Grosvenor Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

The hotel excellent and the staff very friendly, the receptionist noted that i have walking dificulties and changed my room to a ground floor one most grateful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester Trip

Stay Date: 13/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Pendulum Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Hotel was only a short walk from the train station, although we did have to call the hotel reception for directions. Room was quite small but had everything you needed in it. Very clean and seemed See More  Read more information to be recently refurbished. Breakfast was great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Take That concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Last Minute Break

Stay Date: 12/06/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Centre in Birmingham wrote this review.

Came away for a dress fitting so stayed in the novotel. Had my daughter who is 10 with us, and it was very difficult to find a child friendly place to eat as the hotel in right in the centre. By the See More  Read more information time we were ready to eat the pubs and restaurants were crowded with revellers. We took a short taxi ride to a nearby town and ate a lovely meal in an italian restaurant. The hoel was very clean andtidy. The reception staff were very helpful. Room was ok. Not huge considering there were 3 of us but more than adequate. Room was very hot at night, but where we were was shielded from the sounds ofthe pubs and bars. Breakfast was delicious. Plenty of it and the restaurant staff were attentive and efficient.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 12/06/11, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Train to london so no problems about parking etc, hotel within walking distance of waterloo as was the theatre from hotel. Well organised and we all (6 of us) throughly enjoyed our w/e in London for See More  Read more information our theatre break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug & Lettuce  
Punch & Judy, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 17/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The coach journey was efficeint and we enjoyed the scenery. Our hotel was easily found and we settled in immediately with a quiet room and a lovely view overlooking trees and the hotel patio. It was See More  Read more information conveniently situated, very clean and comfortable, and was on excellent bus routes, which were free to us using our bus passes. They proved to be our own private taxi service, but as I said, free! Weenjoyed all the sights and the productions were memorable, in fact the perfect break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Imperial War Museum  
Strictly Gershwin At Royal Albert Hall  
We Will Rock You Dominium Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Mayflower Chinese Restaurant  
Cafe Rouge Tottenham Court Road  
M & S Food Long Acre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Hotel

Stay Date: 16/06/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Lanayr Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

The hotel was nice the staff and food was good will stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Blackpool  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
fish and chips  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Room With A View

Stay Date: 14/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bowness-on-Windermere wrote this review.

3 wonderful days spent at a great traditional hotel with grand views and attentive staff. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel wanted and special by the staff. The room had a wonderful See More  Read more information lake view and was of a good size with a huge king-size bed (fab). Food was excellent both from the terrace bar and the magnificent setting of the restaurant. The spa is a must to complete the chilloutweekend. Roberto's bistro which is 250 yards from old england hotel is a must (booking advised 01539 443535) fantastic choice and food was to die for. The staff are superb and we were glad to get thelast table on the night even though locally it's known as the naughty table (fine by us).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Albion  
Roberto's Bowness On Windemere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

It Is A Lovely Place

Stay Date: 12/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Mercure Newbury Elcot Park in Newbury (Nr) wrote this review.

We booked for a few days to just switch off, it was ideal for this, swim, steam, tennis, nice food etc. And only a two mile walk away a charming village with canal, waterside pub and a delightful See More  Read more information farm shop.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Amenity

Stay Date: 17/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Macdonald Swan Hotel in Grasmere wrote this review.

Wash towels were not provided. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hill Top  
Windermere  
Lake District Tour By Lakes Supertours  
The World Of Peter Rabbit Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restraurant Porto At Winderemere  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 13/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Try to visit london every year, take in a show, see the sights generally enjoy the hustle and bustle of london life. The hotel we stayed at was a very large one, but saying that, it was comfortable See More  Read more information and clean, and the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very busy and you had to queue, but again could not fault the food given, would stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Westminster Abbey  
Queens Birthday,Trooping The Colours  
Theatre Show Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinatown  
Pub Grub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 18111 - 18120 of 32444 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:15

Last rendered @ 20/06/2018 08:43:04

Last rendered @ 20/06/2018 08:43:04

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.