Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 13/08/13, a customer aged 65+ from Blackwood who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our complete experience in London was most enjoyable, fab hotel, food and.room but no view at all from our window. Easy access to tube just around the corner and never had to wait for trains. We See More  Read more information enjoyed the river boat trip but thought charging 50pence to use the toilet at tower bridge a bit insulting. Loved all the tourist attractions and there were lots of Scottish supporters everywhere and itwas nice to see how they were enjoying the experience. My Daughter and I saw the Bodyguard very enjoyable. I was very impressed by the service I received from Superbreak and would definitely use themagain. Also the weather was dry and very warm.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Adelphi Theatre  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Issey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 17/08/13, a customer aged 65+ from Grantham who stayed at 5* The Stafford London in Mayfair wrote this review.

An excellent weekend in London. Theatre, shopping, sightseeing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Hotel ... The Rooms Were Very Basic

Stay Date: 16/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

We simply wanted a few days away so the hotel was fine. But if I'd paid the amount of money we had and it was for a special occasion I would have been disappointed. The rooms were more basic than a See More  Read more information premier inn. However the hotel and all it's facilities were beautiful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 16/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Leeds who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Jersey Boys was fantastic and would definitely recommend a visit See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brill Two Days in London

Stay Date: 22/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel Russell was excellent couldn't find no faults with the staff or our room. Very clean and staff very helpful, went to see two shows and getting to both was no problem underground, taxis, buses. See More  Read more information The meal we had was very good as well.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sophie's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 23/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Royal Garden Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

Birthday Treat for my wife. Visited Royal Albert Hall, London with pre-concert meal in the on site restaurant. Stayed at Royal Garden Hotel, Kensington for ease of access. The whole thing was See More  Read more information superb. Next day, attended a major sporting event and a west end musical, top class.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coda at the Royal Albert Hall  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London 3 Days

Stay Date: 28/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely, very grand, very nicely furnished, very clean, great breakfasts! Staff really friendly and helpful. Great location, just around the corner from underground, so easy to get around, See More  Read more information near theatres, and close to UCL where we attended son's graduation, (fabulous day!!)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
River Cruise  
Houses of Parliament  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York Trip

Stay Date: 29/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Enjoyed a great weekend away, except for the fire alarm at 3.45am! Didn't enjoy standing outside for 45 mins in my nightclothes. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
Little Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break to York

Stay Date: 05/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Dorchester who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjoyed York, so much to do See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Rail Museum  
Sightseeing Bus  
Jorvik Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stonegate Yard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long weekend in London

Stay Date: 28/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The walk to the hotel was easy and the greeting very friendly. The situation was ideal, close to an underground although the wait for the lift did need to be taken into consideration, don't try the See More  Read more information 175 stairs down!! The City cruisers river trip was very informative and the Yeoman of the Guard was knowledgeable. The Lowry exhibition at the Tate Britain was excellent and the opportunity tohave a gluten free cake afterwards made for a wonderful day. Visiting Harrods was enlightening, how the other half live!!! Hamley's was a treat and the walk back to the hotel an excellent end to awonderful weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
Tower of London  
Thame river trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons, The shakespeare holborn  
Pizza Hut nr Russell square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 171 - 180 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 21:09:27

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 21:09:27

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.