Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Escape

Stay Date: 30/07/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

Holiday was great away from the bustle of the town, Cambridge as always great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kings College Evensong  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/07/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
 
 

Short Break In Heathrow

Stay Date: 24/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Shepperton (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Shepperton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Wouldn't Recommend Hotel

Stay Date: 25/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel in Scarborough wrote this review.

The hotel was very shabby looking, and the service at breakfast was very poor, also not pleased when being asked to pay extra for a kids breakfast that we thought would be included in the price when See More  Read more information booking a triple room! The sea life centre was good but not very big, I wouldn't have paid the full price to get in, it only took just under 2 hours to see everything.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Life Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewers Fayre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Stoke-On-Trent

Stay Date: 26/07/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Quality Inn Stoke-on-Trent in Stoke-on-Trent rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Main Shopping Area  
Alton Towers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Some Chinese Buffet  
 
 

Short Break In Oxford

Stay Date: 29/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Milton Hill (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Abingdon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim Palace  
Abingdon  
Oxford Museum  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Hotel very good in respect of location and nearby restaurants and bars. Room was ready on arrival, good size twin for a london hotel, although bathroom quite small. Unlike comments made by other See More  Read more information reviewers we found the staff pleasant and helpful, and our air con worked well. Only negative was long queues for breakfast on our last day - not good when we had a train to catch.Overall would be happyto stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Southbank Centre  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
italian restaurant near hotel  
Spanish Restaurant Near Hotel  
Skylon South Bank Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 29/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Jorvik House in York wrote this review.

Lovely city, quite compact, you could walk every where. Lots of narrow pedesterian streets with nice one off shops. Hotel clean and comfy, very central, a short stroll through york museum park and See More  Read more information at city centre. Only minus point was Superbreak had booked our seats on train, fine going but on way back seats double booked.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minister  
National Rai Museum  
Jorvick Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hole In The Wall Pub  
Oscars Wine Bar  
The Bay Horse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stoke On Trent To Alton Towers

Stay Date: 28/07/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Quality Inn Stoke-on-Trent in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

The staff at the hotel were friendly helpful and more than willing to oblige.The room if a little cramped was only being used as a base and was adequate for our needs. Unfortunately we never got to See More  Read more information use the "leisure facilities" our fault not the hotels. One downside (minor inconvenience) shower had two settings hot and boiling! alton towers - sorry this is the best theme park in the country! yesi know we have chessington and thorpe park close by but the staff at alton towers and the whole layout is so much more ameniable. And what is it with the a50 there is never any traffic on it!!!Unfortunately merlin cards run out today so we are saving up for next year!! maybe we will do more than theme parks we are currently looking at cadbury's world trip   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

What A View!

Stay Date: 29/07/11, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We visited the british museum which was really fascinating and the london eye which was fantastic. We enjoyed a glass of pimms as we went round. It was worth the extra 'cos we didn't have to queue! See More  Read more information Covent Garden is a short walk away and well worth a visit. All in all, it was a great trip and good value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Covent Garden Piazza  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles In Tottenham Court Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17961 - 17970 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:22

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 19:19:57

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 19:19:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.