Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32433

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Overnight In Dover

Stay Date: 24/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ramada Hotel Dover in Dover wrote this review.

My partner and I spent just 1 night in Dover pre-cruise. We arrived early in the afternoon and had a good walk about the town before taking a taxi to the hotel as we knew the fare to the Ramada was See More  Read more information about £8. Despite this cost we returned to the town in the evening to have a meal at Cullin's Yard which we thoroughly enjoyed both for the excellent food and the atmosphere. Our hotel room was wellequipped though the bathroom door kept banging whilst we had the window open and the bath itself was very narrow. We thought we might have been disturbed by traffic noise as we overlooked the car parkbut this proved not to be the case and the bed was comfortable. The following morning we had time to visit Dover Castle and take the fascinating tour of the secret wartime tunnels before walking backinto the town which took rather longer than the 10 minutes the taxi driver had advised us to allow - more like 30 minutes! Overall our visit was very enjoyable especially as the weather was fine. Themain drawback was that the hotel was so far out of the town which seemed a great pity when there was a large seafront hotel standing empty. We would definitely have preferred to stay there if it hadbeen open.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dover Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cullin's Yard, Dover  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 28/08/10, a customer from St. Andrews who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserables  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 23/08/10, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
The Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Park Inn  
Waverly Hotel  
The Clarence  
 
 

Short Break In Folkestone

Stay Date: 26/08/10, a customer who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone wrote this review.

Folkestone has really hit rock bottom with nothing there anymore. The hotel supplied a good range of entertainment. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pullman Arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Reading Views

Stay Date: 22/08/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Reading Lake Hotel in Reading wrote this review.

The hotel has lovely views of the lake and was very pleasant to sit on the veranda in the bar for an early evening drink. However the hotel needs a good clean and cosmetic work done on the inside See More  Read more information and corridoors to the bedrooms.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays Reading  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester - University Open Day Visit

Stay Date: 26/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

The Britannia hotel provided an excellent base very close to the city centre. The accommodation was clean and comfortable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imax Cinema, Manchester City Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 27/08/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Radisson Edwardian Grafton Hotel - wonderful hotel, very clean and excellent transport facilities from the train tickets through to the theatre. The whole experience was faultless. I would recommend See More  Read more information Superbreak they took away all the stress and organised everything. Many thanks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Science Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The Cavendish And Jersey Boys

Stay Date: 26/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish hotel is excellent. Situated in an upmarket part of London, it is ideally located for the west end. It took us less than 20 minutes to walk to our theatre to see Jersey Boys. We had a See More  Read more information deluxe queen, which, although not large, was well-sized. Scrupulously clean throughout, and the bed was extremely comfortable. I would definitely stay here on a return trip to London. The Jersey Boyswas brilliant. We opted for best option tickets and were seated 3 rows from the front. Singing was fab, story was interesting and we really enjoyed our night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Weekend In London

Stay Date: 25/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The Days Hotel Waterloo was clean, modern and comfortable with helpful, friendly staff. It was only 10 mins walk from Waterloo station and about 20 mins to Westminster. We thoroughly enjoyed the See More  Read more information Globe Theatre seeing the Merry Wives of Windsor. The standing tickets are excellent value for money (£5 + booking fee) although it can be a bit tiring. The whole trip was excellent value for money as itincluded hotel, train and oyster cards.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Globe Theatre  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi's, Southbank  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Roman Bath Visit

Stay Date: 23/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel in Bath wrote this review.

Whilst it was worth the visit, I did find that the exhibition below the site needed air conditioning, as I saw many women leaving due to it being too hot and humid. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bath Abbey  
Roman Baths  
Sightseeing Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chicago Rock Cafe  
Lundy's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17951 - 17960 of 32433 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:29:37

Last rendered @ 15/07/2018 20:37:39

Last rendered @ 15/07/2018 20:37:39

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.