Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Photographic Meet

Stay Date: 07/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We held a photographic meet with my pals from fuji. I was the only one staying at this hotel. We booked a meal elsewhere and so i did not have any meals at the queens hotel. The hotel was quiet, See More  Read more information well staffed, clean and convenient for all the attractions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shambles  
National Railway Museum  
York Minster  
In And Around York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Go Down  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Break

Stay Date: 11/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Four day visit with two grand-daughters (15 and 12) they enjoyed the shops, theatres and attractions. Went to see shrek the musical - very good! the hotel was good value - the girls were allowed See More  Read more information full english breakfast along with us each morning and there was no charge.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Westfield Shopping Centre  
Ripleys Believe it or Not  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Chiquito  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Cambridge

Stay Date: 10/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Cambridge rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Mini Break In Chester

Stay Date: 11/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

The positives were: our room was very spacious. The leisure facilties were good and my children enjoyed the pool. Bar meals were excellent and the staff friendly and knowledgeable the only negatives See More  Read more information were that the hotel decor look a bit tired and the furniture in the room was quite old fashioned.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Blue Planet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brook Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Essex

Stay Date: 07/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Best Western Marks Tey in Colchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marks Tey Hotel Bar  
 
 

Short Break In Chester

Stay Date: 13/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Town Centre  
Chester Zoo  
 
 

Hotel Room

Stay Date: 12/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Hotel room was very small a part from that we had a good stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
War Horse  
Wicked  
Wizard Of Oz  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Wetherspoon's  
Waldof Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 08/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Elstead Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Plenty to see in and around the town and countryside. Great beaches. Good restaurants. Good hotel, staff and nice indoor pool and sauna. Short walk to eastcliffe and the town. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth  
Kingston Lacey  
Wimborne, Corfe Castle, Swanage  
Christchurch, Mudeford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Grill  
Romanzes - Westbourne  
Versuvios - Alum Chine  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 12/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Lanayr Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Most of the accommodation on reads avenue is pretty basic and the lanayr hotel was just that. The sausage and mushrooms at breakfast were utterly tasteless, but I should not complain at the price See More  Read more information which reflected the standard.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Radisson Edwardian Sussex Hotel

Stay Date: 07/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Sussex in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Arrived at hotel to find no lift available. No real problem as allocated room on second floor and given bottle of free house wine as compensation. When we found our room it was extremely small with See More  Read more information one side of the bed against a wall and a small gap the other side. After further inspection we noticed there was only one bath and hand towel and one cup and saucer and glass. We then realised that wehad been given a single room although we had booked and paid for a double! after making complaint to the staff we were given a large double.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17901 - 17910 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:26

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 06:05:57

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 06:05:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.