Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32433

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Theatre break London

Stay Date: 13/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Amazing weekend in London to see Wicked the musical. We stayed in the Novotel Tower which was fantastic and ideally situated for visiting the sights around London. Staff were amazing and hotel room See More  Read more information beautiful. Wicked the musical was absolutely amazing too. Great time had by all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Tower of London  
South Bank  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Darlington Wow

Stay Date: 11/05/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Blackwell Grange Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Darlington wrote this review.

Darlington is a fantastic place to visit - lots to see and wonderful buildings. The bus stop is outside Blackwell Grange hotel, 5 minutes into town and Durham is 15 minutes away by train. Hotel is See More  Read more information very good value but our superior room was above the front door so extremely noisy from the car park and late night revellers. Would return but request quieter room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The brilliant couple of days I had in London

Stay Date: 10/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The Hotel Waterloo I will go back to again for the easy access to the underground and its general location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Liverpool

Stay Date: 12/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hotel Indigo Liverpool - Friday Night Out in Liverpool wrote this review.

Fantastic value Friday SuperBreak in Liverpool at Hotel Indigo. Hotel was excellent in a great location, just a few minutes walk to Pier One and the Albert Docks, but also Central for the city. I See More  Read more information can't say enough about all the staff, Sam and her team just couldn't do enough for us, nothing too much trouble and everything done with a smile. Would definitely recommend this hotel in its own right,but booked via SuperBreak which included breakfast, prosecco and a meal at Zizzi's, it was truly amazing value. Liverpool itself is a beautiful city with so much to offer, we will definitely be back!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cavern  
Albert Docks  
Liverpool One  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great night in Leicester

Stay Date: 11/05/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Ramada Encore Leicester in Leicester wrote this review.

We only checked in after 9pm and it was really good to see staff who are really great and the hotel was superb. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 10/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Maldon who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

Hotel - no hot water first day, lukewarm second day. Builders started work right above out room both days at 8am. Room was nice and hotel staff friendly. I think rooms could have been allocated away See More  Read more information from builders area as I understand work needs to be undertaken to improve hotel. Once this is complete and water system updated hotel would be good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Horse Show  
Saville Gardens  
Windsor Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break

Stay Date: 26/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel Min 2 Nights in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Hotel staff were lovely, polite, attentive and efficient. The hotel was set in the middle of the countryside close by York and Thirsk. We used the nearby park and ride into York so as we had no See More  Read more information worries about parking etc. We also enjoyed a day in Scarborough again, using park and ride and watched the "Tour De Yorkshire" and all that went with it, police officers, helicopters, media bikes as wellas the riders finishing their section of the race. We visited Thirsk and went to Herriot's museum, had lovely coffee in the square and looked around their market and little shops. We always enjoy Yorkfor a great few days away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thirsk , Herriot museum  
Scarborough,tour de Yorkshire  
York,shambles and wall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Golden Fleece  
Slug and Lettuce  
Pappas, Scarborough  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The Lion King & Bayswater Inn Hotel

Stay Date: 11/05/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The Lion King was amazing! Waiting so long to get the chance to see it and was so overwhelmed by how wonderful it was. However, we were given the worst seats in the theatre! We booked 6 weeks in See More  Read more information advance (maybe not enough time?!) and we're sat on the very back row, the ceiling was so low in front we couldn't even see the whole stage. Very very disappointing! The hotel was OK... the bathroom hadbeen newly refurbished, however the rest of the room was shocking, marked walls, tiny to the point the floor space wasn't even wide enough to open the smallest of suitcases! What's the point inrefurbishing only part of the room?! Odd! Breakfast was basic but sufficient... I have sat in nicer rooms in hostels however.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birmingham stay

Stay Date: 11/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Centre in Birmingham wrote this review.

While the hotel was fine and comfortable, it would have been good to know in advance that I would be in the middle of a building site. If I hadn't known the area I would have struggled to find my See More  Read more information way around and the hotel staff were quite indifferent. Also did not appreciate breakfast being cleared away while I was attempting to eat mine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Concert at TH  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Jolly in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 09/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Ross-On-Wye who stayed at 4* Best Western Hotel Royale (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Excellent May break, hotel stay just brilliant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Kingston Lacy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1781 - 1790 of 32433 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:29:36

Last rendered @ 15/07/2018 20:38:19

Last rendered @ 15/07/2018 20:38:19

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.