Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Basic & adequate

Stay Date: 30/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Cheltenham who stayed at 3* Borough Arms Hotel in Newcastle-under-Lyme wrote this review.

I thought the hotel was very reasonable for the price. The mattress and bed was old and I would have preferred a quilt rather than just sheets and a throw. You don't receive shampoo or shower gel - See More  Read more information I forgot mine. The staff were friendly and willing to help where they could. I wouldn't mind staying there again. The upper floors take a bit of climbing up stairs to.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Emma Bridgwater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Chipping Nortons

Stay Date: 28/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Hertfordshire who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

Enjoyed the science of the countryside. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National trust propertiles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 30/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

I took my mum and son the weather was great which helped, we stayed in Queensway and the tube was just round the corner we got a day pass on the tube which worked out cheaper and was able to travel See More  Read more information lots. We also walked through Hyde park to Buckingham Palace which was a lovely walk (the weather was sunny which made a difference) Totally enjoyed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madam Tussauds  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My London stay

Stay Date: 28/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Nottingham who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Hotel was in a very good area close to the centre of Bayswater which had many restaurants and bars. Also very near to Kensington Park and two tube stations. The hotel itself I would say it was more See More  Read more information 2 star than 3. Had cellar room first night which we did not like and was very noisy but they changed our room for the next 2 nights. Staff were very helpful but one night would be enough for me inthis standard of hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Royal Albert Hall  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scotch Steak House  
Bella Italia  
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break in Berwick upon Tweed

Stay Date: 30/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Marshall Meadows Country House Hotel in Berwick-upon-Tweed wrote this review.

We decided on a night away and as we had never been to Berwick thats where we headed. We stayed in the marshall meadows hotel. This was a nice old country house hotel. Our room was facing out over See More  Read more information the front of the hotel. It was comfortable and clean. The welcoming staff made our stay very enjoyable. After getting some tips we made our way to Berwick upon Tweed, it was only about 1.5 miles away,and got parked up no problems.We walked around the fortifications and went into the KOSB museum. After something to eat we went back to the hotel where we enjoyed some time in the bar. The 2 co-ownerswere very busy either doing bar tending waiting tables in the busy restaurant and reception duties but they still made time to chat with the guests. After a good night sleep breakfast was very tastywith the full English highly recommended, we would definitely consider returning to this hotel in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
berwick city walls  
kosb museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break in West Midlands

Stay Date: 22/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from London who stayed at 4* The St Johns Hotel in Solihull wrote this review.

Great weekend out in West Midlands safari. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Safari  
Butlins  
Centre park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini break in London

Stay Date: 01/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Halifax who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Wonderful day to London, everything was better then expected, although the weather wasn't great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in London

Stay Date: 18/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Malton who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Good value hotel in great location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
The Globe Theatre  
Playhouse Theatre 1984  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Norfolk

Stay Date: 27/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bognor Regis who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Norwich (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Norwich wrote this review.

Good location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chequers Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London for pensioners

Stay Date: 18/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the President, good choice for pensioners as it's on Russell Square underground. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shard  
Buckingham Palace  
Emirates sky track  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17621 - 17630 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 23/07/2018 14:05:01

Last rendered @ 23/07/2018 14:05:01

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.