Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32456

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Plaza Westminster Bridge

Stay Date: 07/11/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Westminster Bridge in Westminster wrote this review.

This is a fabulous and very reasonably priced new hotel in a great location at the end of Westminster Bridge and looking across towards big ben. The facilities / cleanliness and service are first See More  Read more information rate. I could not fault this hotel at all and will definitely return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Red Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 10/11/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was too large and very impersonal. Room was clean and comfortable as expected but we disliked the restaurant as it felt like a self service cafeteria. Extremely busy tables were not See More  Read more information cleared quick enough and staff quite aggressive and unhelpful. You were made to feel guilty if you went back for your cooked breakfast separately instead of getting everything in one go so then it would gocold whilst you ate your cereal etc. On a positive note the quality of food and choice was good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Scarborough

Stay Date: 07/11/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

We enjoyed the break, visits to York, Whitby and Scarborough. We did not enjoy the 45min queue for breakfast, then being rushed to eat as they wanted to clear away. I realise the staff were not to See More  Read more information blame for the queue, that was guests turning up too late for the time they should have dined. The whole dining experience was horrendous and spoiult our visit. I am unable to stand for more than a fewminutes so it was left to my friends to stand in queues or fetch my food for me.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Peter Kay Trip

Stay Date: 09/11/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

There was 8 of us staying at the President Hotel and found it very central for getting around close to Russell Square tube. We travelled to the O2 by thames clipper from waterloo fantastic too see See More  Read more information London from the thames. We went shopping in Covent Garden & Oxford Street by tube, all in all a good two days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Peter Kay @ The 02  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles Oxford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wedding Anniversary Weekend

Stay Date: 07/11/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

On arrival we were told we could not eat until 9pm which is too late for me. As a hotel guest you would have thought we were priority, it was agreed we could eat immediatly without changing or See More  Read more information freshenng up, we then waited for our drinks order which never happened. The room was ok we then went back to our room where we spent evening, next day breakfast was fine went out for day and then went intocarvery for second night, there were no biscuits for cheese which we had to wait for 30 minutes, for them and knifes to cut the cheese. Overall the stay was average and on aspecial occasion it wasnot special.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Trust Property  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s Comments: Superbreak does advise when all bookings are made that dinner reservations must be pre-booked before arrival to avoid disappointment.

 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 08/11/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum - Wildlife Photo Exhibition  
Natural History Museum  
London Eye, On A Fine Clear Day.  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greigs Bistro,Bruton Place,(Lunch)  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 11/11/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Breakfast in the hotel was very hectic self service. Seating was communal. No formality. Room was okay but short on facilities. Location was good, easy to get around. The boat trip to Greenwich was See More  Read more information really good with the observatory and national maritime museum well worth seeing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
National Science Museum  
V&A Museum  
Legally Blonde  
Greenwich By Boat  
Oxford Street Lights  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Weekend Trip To London.

Stay Date: 13/11/10, a customer who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Hotel room was a little on the small side, it was in need of a little updating but was very warm & comfortable. The cooked breakfast was excellent as were all of the hotel staff. The location of the See More  Read more information hotel was also very good close to the tube station, and Hyde Park on the doorstep. We saw 2 excellent shows had a lovely weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Knightsbridge  
The Jersey Boys  
Mama Mia  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bertorelli  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 12/11/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We travelled up to London from Somerset to take in a show, do a little shopping and have a nice dinner. It was all wonderful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Selfridges  
Jersey Boys  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
John Lewis Bistro  
Jamies Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Three Good Days Out

Stay Date: 13/11/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Thistle Kensington Gardens (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kensington wrote this review.

Great upgrade to junior suite room, great hotel dinner, lovely breakfast, good secure car park close to tube. Ideal for seeing the sites and a show. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apsley House  
Wallace Collection  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christophers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17561 - 17570 of 32456 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:19:57

Last rendered @ 18/07/2018 04:17:03

Last rendered @ 18/07/2018 04:17:03

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.