Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32433

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good Food Show

Stay Date: 26/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire in Coventry (Nr) wrote this review.

The food was excellent and the rib eye steaks were spot on, breakfast was really good, staff were friendly and helpful. Now the faults, room was really nice but smelt off fresh paint, the door See More  Read more information number was held on with one screw and blue tack and the coat hanger in the bathroom was upside down. Would i stay there again definately.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kenilworth Castle  
Bbc Good Food Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/11/11, a customer from Odensbacken who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was in a good location, very close to the underground and british museum. Breakfast was good but evening meal in the restaurant was terrible. Overall we had a good time and would visit the See More  Read more information hotel again but would certainly miss the evening meal. Took the open air bus which was very interesting and in my opinion worth the money. We could hop on and off for 2 days for £27 per adult. The livecommentary was very interesting and depending on which tour guide very funny.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
Open Air Bus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Memorable Birthday

Stay Date: 23/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We had such a great time. The hotel overlooks fortnum and mason so is in a good position between piccadilly and green park stations. The staff are very friendly and efficient. The brekfast is superb See More  Read more information so you dont need lunch. Afternoon tea at the cavendish is really good and costs £18. The same at fortnums is £36, and at the ritz £47. I can recommend ghost the musical. Winter wonderland isbeautiful but very expensive, especially if you take children.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccadilly Theatre  
Winter Wonderland  
Savoy Hotel For Lunch  
Afternooon Tea At Cavendish  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoy Hotel Lunch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

48 Hours In Cambridge

Stay Date: 26/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Cambridge wrote this review.

We pre-booked a 2 hour walking tour of cambridge - and arrived from the park and ride bus just in time for the atart outside the tourist information office. It was really good way to set the See More  Read more information backdrop for the remainder of our stay, and included visits to some of the colleges and kings college chapel. A swim and jacuzzi back at the hotel soothed tired feet before our evening meal in the hotelrestaurant. The next day we took the local bus to town (the bus stop was a convenient 2 minutes from the hotel) where we went to see the vermeer exhibition at the fitzwilliwm museum - if it hadn't beensuch a beautiful autumn day, we would have spent hours there - so much to see. Reatil therapy, a visit to the fascinating round church, then supper and concert before getting the late bus back to ourhotel meant we'd had a very full day. Excellent. Pity we had to leave straight after breakfast ...   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fitzwilliam Museum  
Walking Tour Of Cambridge  
Hidden Rooms Jaz Concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurant in hotel  
GBK  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Leeds A City To See

Stay Date: 26/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Met (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

Great couple of days in Leeds, really needed more time. I would recomend the met hotel, great location in the city centre, staff very friendly and helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Christmas Market  
Shopping  
Granary Wharf  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Hot World Buffet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Meeting Up With Good Friends

Stay Date: 20/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Hotel Stockport in Stockport wrote this review.

Stayed at the britannia hotel stockport after attending a fantastic birthday party in marple of a good friend. The room was adequate and clean and fairly comfortable. The man on the reception desk See More  Read more information who checked us in was humorous and cheerful and seemed to have the right kind of temperament for dealing with customers on a busy reception desk. We found our room with no problem and then headed offto marple for the party. We had a great weekend and would have no hesitation in staying at the britannia again. The room rate that Superbreak offered was very reasonable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend In London

Stay Date: 20/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Great stay, room wasn't prepared for 3 people but this was very quickly sorted by a very nice lady from housekeeping. Hotel great, very clean, food excellent. We went to see the musical wicked, See More  Read more information which was fantastic. We also fitted in a visit to the british museum which was superb, a flying visit to a very disappointing harrods and a lovely walk through London from the british museum to thetheatre for the matinee. Used the dlr and the tube, no major problems except for some line closures.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Victoria Apollo Theatre - Wicked  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Red Onion - Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Pre-New-Year In Cumbria

Stay Date: 31/12/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

Although the rain stopped for a total of only ten minutes, our two nights in the lakes were relaxing - exactly what we had hoped. Ennerdale house hotel was comfortable, if a little tired, breakfast See More  Read more information okay, dinner on first night a little disappointing (compared to similar break here last year). Dinner second night at the brook inn (300 yards walk back into village) was excellent and great value -newly made pate wonderful. Drive round crummock water and buttermere then over honister spectacular despite weather. Headed back early on new year's eve (in the rain) to cook dinner for friends - allthe better for the relaxation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Keswick  
Crummock Water And Buttermere  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Brook Inn, Cleator  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The Great Christmas Break In Hull

Stay Date: 27/12/11, a customer who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel Hull Christmas Break in Hull wrote this review.

Great shops and by the coast, it was better than expected. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Hull  
Hornsea Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Break

Stay Date: 30/12/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The hotel was very nice and comfortable. Food was good and plentiful. We found a lovely cafe next door to tk maxx that was excellent value for money and would highly recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Pier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Converseratory Cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17551 - 17560 of 32433 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:19:54

Last rendered @ 15/07/2018 22:20:07

Last rendered @ 15/07/2018 22:20:07

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.