Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32444

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Sub standard Hotel

Stay Date: 24/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Hotel was in a good location next to Hyde Park and Bayswater. There are 2 Tube stations near by. The hotel itself was disappointing. The room was very small with not enough room for 2 people to See More  Read more information stay. The floors and walls were dirty. The breakfast was average but not enough dining space for all guests.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lee Valley Velopark  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kam Tong  
Prince Alfred  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great value London trip

Stay Date: 22/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Forfar who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

The rail travel was fine apart from very limited catering before Edinburgh and malfunctioning toilets - the latter par for course and probably unavoidable. The Ibis Styles Hotel in Victoria Dock See More  Read more information Road was excellent in all respects. The lack of availability of staff at Kings Cross was very disappointing as the windows where staff sold tickets have gone - strange for a mainline station! Hotel foodwas great value but eating in London was generally expensive as was drink! Pity street food isn't available in the evening. Best to do some travel research before arriving.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spittalfields Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break in London

Stay Date: 23/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the President Hotel just off Russell Square. Great location close to the British Museum, Covent Garden and Theatreland. Staff were helpful. The room was comfortable and just what is See More  Read more information needed as a base for a London stay. The hotel is within 15 minutes walk of King's Cross station and Covent Garden. Breakfast is good and there was no queuing for tables. Staff were attentive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruise  
St. Paul's  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
White Lion, James Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Sightseeing London Break

Stay Date: 22/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Northumberland who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed for 4 nights in the Royal National Hotel. Good, clean, basic room. Hotel large but easy to negotiate once you get your bearings. Great location for walking, tubes and buses. We ate at The See More  Read more information Tavistock Poppadom Express for our included evening meal. Food tasty but not the hottest and service was good. Breakfast was good, everything you needed for a satisfying start to the day. Staff notgreat, lots of wondering around and fiddling with crockery etc. but not very willing to clear tables of empty plates. One morning 6 members of staff walked passed our table, looked at the dirty plates andkept on walking. We were in the Windsor breakfast room, the breakfast room in the South side looked a better class eating experience but to be honest we thought ours was fine. The London Pub was anice place to have a drink and watch the hustle and bustle of the street. We had to ask for shampoo and shower gel but were given them without any problem. Would definitely stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Tower London  
London Bridge Experience  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Franco Manca  
As Turkish Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 26/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel dated but rooms clean and ok for time spent in room. Breakfast was ok but like a canteen. Location was good, staff were friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
burgista bros  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Alton towers spooky weekend

Stay Date: 27/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Rotherham who stayed at 3* Best Western Tillington Hall Hotel in Stafford wrote this review.

Booked a one night stay at the Tillington Hall Hotel and two day pass to Alton Towers. Had good expectations of the hotel and only being 10 miles as described with Super Break. We arrived, the 3 of See More  Read more information us, my daughter and 8 year old grandson at the hotel at 2:50pm to be told that our room wasn't ready and the receptionist rang the cleaners, we were ready for a comfort break and freshen up in theroom and when I asked the same receptionist to chase up for us I was given chapter and verse in bad customer service and it was basically my fault for booking a family room with a guest bed! I did expectbetter attitude and service but not with this person, I hadn't booked the break that day and so the hotel were aware of our booking for over a week. We managed to get the room for 3pm but not toldwhich floor it was on or where to go for breakfast or anything else and so very terse from the younger woman who shouldn't be on front line desk. Even when I checked out she was totally indifferentshe's obviously thinks she is more important than her role provides but service with a smile and politeness costs nothing. We had to drive for over 45 mins to Alton Towers and over 23 miles each way notwhat was advertised, very misleading. The room on our return was very cold and there was no temperature gauge which was poor. Room clean and towers and beds ok, I slept under the window with the sparebed and very drafts with the basic glazed windows and very noisy and I distinctly requested a quiet room on a higher floor. Lots of pets staying in the rooms above which is unusual nowadays.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice quick London break

Stay Date: 27/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from Wrexham who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Imperial Hotel is an excellent centre with easy access to tube although we did a fair amount of walking, Camden Market is only a 20 minute stroll. Went to see Australian Pink Floyd at Hammersmith See More  Read more information Apollo, could not have been easier, tube from Holborn which is five minute's walk away, two minutes to the Apollo at the other end. Excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Hammersmith Apollo - Australian Pink Floyd show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bedford Hotel  
Shakespeare's Head, Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

General info

Stay Date: 27/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Car parking facilities are not good. Limited space. On road parking to the front of the hotel is metered with 11 hour max stay so constant worry of feeding meter. Having moaned about that, we did See More  Read more information get a space on day 2 which we stayed in for the rest of our stay and caught a bus directly opposite the hotel and a day bus pass was only £4.00! Staff were all very willing and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth  
Poole  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two days in London

Stay Date: 28/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Chorley who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel is very well located. Didn’t need to use public transport other than when went went to the London O2 Arena. We walked all around the centre and down by the Thames. Hotel room was great, very See More  Read more information big compared others in the past. Well suited to those travelling in via Euston. We were able to leave our bags there on our arrival and for just 50p when we checked out as we had a late train backhome.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break near Oxford

Stay Date: 26/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Milton Hill (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Abingdon wrote this review.

Fantastic last minute break - great value for money - highly recommend. Good buffet style breakfast - excellent dinner in restaurant - staff very attentive and high quality meal. Hotel location was See More  Read more information excellent for seeing local area. Blenheim Palace and grounds were absolutely gorgeous - not to be missed. The Park & Ride into Oxford is a must - inexpensive and very easy to access - makes trip intoOxford effortless and stress free. We will definitely be back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim  
Bicester  
Westage Shopping Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17541 - 17550 of 32444 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:15

Last rendered @ 20/06/2018 04:32:59

Last rendered @ 20/06/2018 04:32:59

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.