Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32455

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hotel & grounds

Stay Date: 08/08/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

We were not given the superior room that we paid for initially, but after questioning it we were immediately moved into the correct room. The view from the room into the topiary garden was magical. See More  Read more information The swimming pool was just what was required after visiting Warwick Castle. The hotel grounds couldn't be faulted. All in all a pretty good break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
The Church in your grounds  
Mary Ardens' House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
N/A  
bar  
Main  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointed

Stay Date: 11/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

The dining room staff told us we had a two course meal booked instead of the three course that was stated at booking. We eventually convinced them it was three courses. Waited a long time to be See More  Read more information served the drinks we ordered didn't arrive had to ask for them four times. We had finished our starters before the waiter brought our bottle of wine with no wine glasses, wine cooler or the jug of waterthat I had requested. Not good enough when paying £18 a bottle. We then went to desk to pay for wine & £2.50 for upgrade to scallops where they had put two desserts on the bill, when I questioned thisthey were removed from the bill with no explanation or apology.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trinity walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swan and signet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cheltenham Break

Stay Date: 13/08/17, a customer aged 65+ from Solihull who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

On arrival at the hotel we were somewhat disappointed with our room although very nice it was at the end of a very long corridor but when my husband spoke to reception a very nice manager showed us See More  Read more information three other rooms one of which we were happy to accept. The food and staff were excellent and would be happy to recommend this hotel. The only downside was I was hoping for a facial but there were noavailable appointments so would recommend booking before arrival.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great little break

Stay Date: 15/08/17, a customer aged 65+ from Hankelow who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (Half Board & Cream Tea Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Splendid hotel with character and good food at reasonable price, in great part of Harrogate. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harlow Carr Rhs Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Horwood House - excellent customer service

Stay Date: 14/08/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Woodhall Spa who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

This is a hotel which also provides conference/meeting facilities. Lovely tree lined drive up to the hotel. Excellent staff - all were friendly and provided brilliant customer service. Dinner was See More  Read more information very tasty and well presented. Breakfast was abundant and they catered for a gluten free diet. Lounge area has free tea, coffee and fruit for guests which is very rare these days and made you feel likeyou were getting a treat. Double standard room was adequate although slightly small and the water pressure wasn't great in the bathroom. Changing rooms and swimming pool were nice however, there wasno Jacuzzi which was a little disappointing. We would definitely stay at this hotel again when visiting this area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bletchley Park  
Mr Mulligan's Pirate Adventure Golf  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great midweek break

Stay Date: 14/08/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Norfolk Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Bedroom clean and comfortable. Location great and leisure facilities good. We used local busses - the only problem being the cost of parking which we did not see when we booked. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swanage  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Wetherspoons  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Break

Stay Date: 12/08/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We took our grandson for a 14th birthday treat and everything was excellent. The Cavendish Hotel gave him a card and chocolates when we arrived, which was very thoughtful. Super Break's booking See More  Read more information systems are very fast and efficient, and all the arrangements worked smoothly. The hotel was very well located and friendly, and our stay was most enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Stadium  
Madame Tussauds  
West End theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut Piccadily  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 14/08/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria wrote this review.

Hotel was very nice and clean. Good location for theatre but not for all other tourist attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Golden Tours  
Pre theatre dinner  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tiger Tiger  
Steak & Co  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini break in London

Stay Date: 09/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House in Greenwich wrote this review.

Very busy, great time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
greenwich attractions  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
GBK  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in Windsor

Stay Date: 14/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate in Windsor wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent - very clean and spacious rooms. Excellent facilities and beautiful grounds and plenty for the kids to do in the evenings. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1741 - 1750 of 32455 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:29:34

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 06:43:56

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 06:43:56

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.