Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great time at Crewe

Stay Date: 24/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Penrith who stayed at 3* Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel (2 Night Offer with Wine) in Crewe wrote this review.

It was a great weekend, we couldn't fault the hotel, food or staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Capital stay

Stay Date: 24/11/17, a customer aged 65+ from Scunthorpe who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent value for money. Central London location handy for the theatres and London places of interest. Staff at hotel very helpful and friendly and facilities excellent for short See More  Read more information break in the capital.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent weekend in London

Stay Date: 24/11/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent hotel - the service and rooms were excellent and very clean and comfortable. Hotel in a lovely location within walking distance of all the shops and theatres. I would recommend it very See More  Read more information highly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Lights  
Winter Wonderland  
General walk around the sights  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 3 nights in London

Stay Date: 23/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Wakefield who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We stayed at St Giles Hotel 2 mins away from Oxford St. The hotel and food were excellent only fault I can make is that the hotel needs trays for breakfast. You gave to carry your food then go back See More  Read more information for coffee etc but apart from that everything for us was fine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 day trip to London

Stay Date: 22/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Location is great for getting around central London either by foot or tube. Hotel good with very helpful staff. Only complaint is the train was cancelled half an hour after we should have departed See More  Read more information resulting in having to stand on an already full train all the way home to Wakefield.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Theatre  
winter wounderland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Country weekend away

Stay Date: 24/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor (Cream Tea Offer) in Southampton wrote this review.

Lovely place for a relaxing break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stayed in hotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chilworth Arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long day out in London

Stay Date: 24/11/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Manchester who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Having been to see Motown The Musical the previous night and having a fabulous time, we went out around London on Saturday. We got the tube to Portobello Road, very easy to get to, just grabbed See More  Read more information the tube to Notting Hill Gate and then it is signposted. From there we went to Harrods, which was ok, but very overrated and expensive. After that we went to Winter Wonderland in Hyde Park, which was asmagical as the last time we visited. Already planning our next trip :)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shaftesbury Theatre  
Harrods  
Winter Wonderland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Caffe Concerto  
Planet Hollywood  
Saracens Arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant time in Hull

Stay Date: 24/11/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel Hull in Hull wrote this review.

So convenient, the hotel adjacent to the station. The street life museum was excellent and William Wilberforce house very thought- provoking. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Deep Aquarium  
Hull maritime museum  
South Riding museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay

Stay Date: 21/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from North Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Best Western Whitworth Hall Hotel in Durham wrote this review.

We only stayed one night but can highly recommend the hotel. Food was gorgeous and the staff very helpful and friendly. Our hotel room had amazing views over the deer park too. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham  
Dalton Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Patisserie Valerie  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Derbyshire Break

Stay Date: 26/11/17, a customer aged 65+ from Cheshire who stayed at 3* Makeney Hall Hotel (2 Nt Offer,1 Dinner/1 Afternoon Tea) in Derby wrote this review.

The Makeney Hall Hotel itself was a little tired but the food was very good and the staff very helpful and friendly. The two night stay was well worth the money. We visited Belpher, Matlock (most See More  Read more information places were closed on Monday) and Bakewell, unfortunately the bad weather prevented us travelling further.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel for both evening meals  
Wheatsheaf Bakewell  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17401 - 17410 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:22

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 21:30:51

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 21:30:51

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.