Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32481

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fab Short Break

Stay Date: 01/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor (2 Night Offer/1st Nt Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

Hotel, room, pool, restaurant all very good. Breakfast service could be improved. Dinner made up for it as very good food in lovely surroundings.Experienced a lot of noise from outside even though See More  Read more information we were apparently in a quiet room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black Country Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
The Rock Pub/Restaurant (10 Minutes Walk Away)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 05/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Great break a clean modern hotel close to the centre of the city. The room was of good size the food was good the bar service was great and most important the staff were always happy to help. We See More  Read more information would recomend this hotell and would stay again in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Science Museum  
Londoon Transport Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gerrards Corner Gerrard Street London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Recharge You Battery

Stay Date: 03/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

This was a short break booked with the intention of chilling a lot and visiting and seeing interesting places. We enjoyed the hotel stay all staff friendly and helpful, excellent leisure facilities See More  Read more information (which we used both days) located within easy driving distance of manchester, chester, ellesmere port etc...and surrounding areas. We would stay here again well done Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Planet Aquarium  
Tatton Park  
Imperial War Museum (Nw)  
Salford Quays (Shopping And Chinese Restaurant)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese (Salford Quays)  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 05/04/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Churchill war cabinet rooms  
Science Museum  
Wicked (Theatre Trip)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 
 

Short Break In Stratford-Upon-Avon

Stay Date: 06/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford  
Cycle Track From Long Marsden To Stratford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
White Horse In Ettington  
 
 

Day In London

Stay Date: 04/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

It was a trip to see the churchhill rooms and museum. Also to see the charles dickens exhibition. We took in the national museum. We enjoyed seeing the 'lion king'. For the level of hotel it was See More  Read more information pretty good. The only disappointment was the at 9.30am, not all the food and drink for the full breakfast was not there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Museum  
London Museum  
Churchhill Rooms And Museum  
Charles Dickens Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Itallia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Seeing London

Stay Date: 01/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Hotel was fantastic and the staff very helpful. It is very convenient for getting to all parts of London and quite close to euston station. We arrived earlier than check in time but our room was See More  Read more information available so we were able to unpack and start our sightseeing. On departure we checked out but our luggage was stored (free of charge) until we were ready to go to the station at tea time. We willdefinately use this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
River trip  
Madam Taussads  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Adams Rib  
La Sarostra  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our weekend in London after intial being disappointed as we believed we were going to get an upgrade on our room as stated at the bottom of our booking details. The hotel staff See More  Read more information told us they couldn't upgrade up as they were fully booked & we found the room we got a little small. This weekend was booked to celebrate our wedding anniversary & visit our daughter. So we didn't letthe room spoil things. We will in future check before arriving. The hotel had lovely views of London & was very clean & we really enjoyed the fab breakfasts.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
National History Museum  
London Eye.  
Trip Down The Thames  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Days In London

Stay Date: 04/04/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel, royal national was well placed near to st pancras.The room itself was clean, comfortable and had the basic amenities. The only problem was the pipework in the building, the sound See More  Read more information resembled a didgeridoo, I thought rolf harris was hiding in the cupboard. It could come on any time of day or night. If I had been staying longer, then would have asked to move.The breakfast was plentiful andwell cooked. A very busy hotel, with many nationalities staying, so there were inevitable queues. The purpose of the visit was to see the david hockney exhibition and shrek the musical. Theexhibition was good, but I did get bored with the similar scenes and was pleased I had pre-booked, as the waiting times were over 4 hours. Shrek was enjoyable, better than I anticipated. Only went as mydaughter wished to go. Spent what time left on sight seeing as much as possible.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
R.A. Arts David Hockney Exhibition  
Shrek The Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kenilworth Hotel  
Tavistock Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Country Retreat

Stay Date: 01/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (Yorkshire Tea & Cake of the Day) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

After a busy day in York the parsonage hotel was a pleasant retreat. The staff were extremely helpful and attentive. The room was clean and tidy, although the furnishings could have been better for See More  Read more information a country house. The restaurant was fabulous a 4 course meal for £19, and the breakfast buffet had everything we needed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Centre  
Designer Outlet York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
Nuova In York  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17281 - 17290 of 32481 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:14

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 01:19:54

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 01:19:54

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.