Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Nice Family Break

Stay Date: 16/01/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Hotel rooms bit tired needed bathroom sorting - lounge very small not very welcoming small bar and not good choice of bar food so very limited. However staff very friendly. Compared to other member See More  Read more information hotels in the group this had less facilities just pool, sauna and jacuzzi with no steam room. Sauna and jacuzzi small shared between male and female changing area. However stratford 5 mins drive awaylovely there and many places to eat. The indian we went to was lovely food excellent and staff really friendly. A lovely break away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon town  
Stratford Upon Avon Theatre Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Usha Indian In Highstreet  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hectic In London

Stay Date: 19/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Birthday treat so I got to pick! Stomp brilliant, Priscilla magical. Walk on the embankment (took us back 40 years!). Glasgow boys very good but too crowded - the last week. Tavistock hotel is good See More  Read more information for those coming into euston - short walk, and then not too far from "theatreland". We always start at the spaghetti house just down the road - it sets us up to get going!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Natural History Museum  
Royal Academy Of Arts - Glasgow Bpys  
Walk On The Victoria Embankment  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House (Holborn)  
Pizza Hut (Before Going Into Theatre)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One Of The Best

Stay Date: 16/01/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Have stayed in a dozen hotels in London - the Cavendish is definitely one of the best!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre (Final Performance Of Flashdance)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 20/01/11, a customer who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Overnight Stay Before Ski Holiday

Stay Date: 16/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Airport Inn Manchester and 8 days parking in Manchester Airport wrote this review.

The hotel was used as overnight accomodation before an early flight. Meant to use the pool but didn't allow enough time but will on next occassion. Helpful staff and comfortable accommodation with See More  Read more information tasty meal. Good bus transfer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 17/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fountains Abbey  
Harrogate Shopping  
 
 

A Mini Break In London - Jan 11

Stay Date: 20/01/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We found the location of the president hotel was excellent. After finding the short cut to the west end, we could walk to the dominion in only 10 minutes. We wanted this break to see london shows. See More  Read more information We could walk to the theatres we visited in 10 - 20 mins. The journey from king's cross by taxi is short, and we never took the tube during our stay. There were a good selection of restaurants, cafes &bars nearby, and the shared facilities the president hotel enjoyed with the imperial next door were very good. Overall, we would definitely stay at this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Covent Garden  
TheatreLand  
Russell Square Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London For Sister-In-Laws Big Birthday

Stay Date: 16/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Edgware Road in Paddington wrote this review.

We had a two day stay to celebrate a family members special birthday. The hotel was basic but clean and the rooms were a good size, the area (edgware road) did look a little run down, but we had no See More  Read more information problems.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre - The Lion King  
Madame Tussauds  
London Dongeon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Peak District

Stay Date: 16/01/11, a customer who stayed at 4* New Bath Hotel and Spa in Matlock Bath rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Good Hotel

Stay Date: 09/01/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel, Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Bewley's is a modern, comfortable hotel near Leeds city centre. We wasted some time getting there because, even though I rang for directions once in Leeds, the member of staff I spoke to wasn't used See More  Read more information to giving directions to someone not familiar with Leeds.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yorkshire Sculpture Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17231 - 17240 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:27

Last rendered @ 23/07/2018 16:05:53

Last rendered @ 23/07/2018 16:05:53

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.