Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 31705

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Smart Hotel & Ideal location

Stay Date: 02/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Cowbridge who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Smart hotel with friendly staff, pleasant ambience and clean well appointed rooms. Breakfast was excellent with the choices you would expect. We chose this hotel for its value but primarily for its See More  Read more information great location for a theatre break and exploring London on a weekend. Located directly opposite the Cambridge Theatre on The Seven Dials - surrounded by interesting shops and eating options with thebenefits of being a super starting point for a short walk to tube stations, Covent Garden and even the National Gallery.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drink Shop Do  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Central Hotel

Stay Date: 16/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Shrewsbury who stayed at 4* Conference Aston Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Hotel was convenient, clean and with a great breakfast. Modern bathroom, flat screen TV, only downside was not enough pillows on the bed! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brindley Place  
Bull Ring  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day in York

Stay Date: 13/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Use the tour bus to find out what is available and to listen to the history. Then you will know where you want to go and where it is. Bus ticket last for 24 hours so easy to pop on and off bus all See More  Read more information day. Brilliant value. We also had afternoon tea at Grand Hotel and it was worth every penny to experience the whole luxury and olde world charm. We also went to the theatre in the evening. Parkingafter 6pm is only £2 - a bargain!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Centre  
York Tour Bus  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Grand Hotel for afternoon tea  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 01/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Our hotel was first class. So beautiful, the food, the service, the staff - all excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. Stratford-upon-Avon was beautiful, in fact we are going back in September! We See More  Read more information are going back to the same hotel. Everything made our time there wonderful. Fully recommend, even the sun shone!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anne Hathaways House  
Shopping  
AVON RIVER CRUISE  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Houndshill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not 4 star

Stay Date: 15/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Apollo Hotel & Leisure Club (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Basingstoke wrote this review.

Arrived at 18.00 hrs went to reception got our keys. Went to our room it had not been cleaned went to reception and was told would send a cleaner. I paid to upgrade my room because I would not wait See More  Read more information for the cleaner. The staff was very rood at this hotel. The rooms were not cleaned to a good standard. The food was very good. The leisure facilities was good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hatch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girls trip to London

Stay Date: 15/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Dorset who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Myself and three friends booked this hotel as good location to theatre and to Covent Garden for dinner and for a shopping day. Had a fantastic time, hotel staff were very friendly and efficient. We See More  Read more information had coffee on Friday after arriving to avoid the rain and later had cocktails in the bar. Enjoyed a lovely breakfast the next morning. We had a great meal in Orso Italian Restaurant before seeingKinky Boots at the Adelphi, which was fantastic. After a successful shopping trip on Saturday we enjoyed a lovely Afternoon Tea at Lanes of London on Park Lane. A great break, we are already lookingforward to our next trip!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Shopping  
Adelphi Theatre - Kinky Boots  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Orso  
Lanes of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Chester

Stay Date: 14/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from Rochester who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Chester Racecourse in Chester wrote this review.

Stayed at Holiday Inn Express Racecourse Chester located only 10 mins walk from Chester city centre. With options of 2 directions to walk into town centre, either along part of City Wall skirting See More  Read more information the Racecourse or directly via shopping streets this is a pleasant way to stretch your legs after a long drive. Hotel was very comfortable & the staff welcoming & extremely courteous. The availability,at all times, of tea/coffee/soft drinks in the lounge area gave a lovely 'holiday' feel to our weekend break as we mingled with other guests there at the end of our days out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Cathedral  
Roman Gardens  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Petit France  
Architects Pub  
1536 Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super long weekend in London

Stay Date: 15/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from Malton who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Hotel in Waterloo wrote this review.

My wife and I stayed for three nights at the H10 London Waterloo. It was excellent, modern, clean and had a very civilized dining room for self service, and two bars. Our room and bed was very See More  Read more information comfortable although we found the duvet tog far too hot. Although the hotel was a little bit further out than we have stayed in before, the Southbank and the London Eye are not that far away. Waterloo tubestation is just a short walk away and there were plenty of buses for getting around.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tas  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect stay

Stay Date: 04/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Nice room, very obliging staff and a good breakfast. The hotel was so so handy for attractions and in a pleasant area. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sunny Afternoons in London

Stay Date: 10/04/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great theatre trip everything went smoothly from boarding the train to London, and getting off the train on our return to Sheffield. Very good hotel, fine location, able to walk easily to all our See More  Read more information chosen locations. Ate far too much, from breakfast to evening meal. Excellent seats at the Theatre and even better show, second visit to watch Sunny Afternoon. All in all a great short break withgood friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
British Museum  
Central London and Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swan Pub  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1701 - 1710 of 31705 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001991 @ 01/11/2018 10:01:11

Last rendered @ 13/11/2018 00:48:09

Last rendered @ 13/11/2018 00:48:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.