Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32481

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Headland Hotel

Stay Date: 13/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

I thought the hotel was amazing, the service was also very good. The best bit of the hotel is the view of the beach, even though it was raining over the weekend the views were so dramatic that we See More  Read more information actually wished for bad weather.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newquay Town Centre  
Fristral Beach  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 13/02/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Valentines Day In London

Stay Date: 15/02/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Recently took a short break in lancaster gate hotel for two nights over valentines day where we had top service from the staff. We enjoyed breakfast in the mornings before my girlfriend and i See More  Read more information visited london eye for a champagne flight allowing us to see the sights of london in all its glory. A truly fantastic weekend away with great service throughout. The hotel staff were friendly and helpfuland made the stay even more enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wolfes Bar And Grill - Covent Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

30th Wedding Anniversary

Stay Date: 14/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

Had a great long weekend away to celebrate our anniversary. Hotel in great location, spotless, tidy, great staff, superb breakfast buffet. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Town  
Museum of Brands Packaging & Advertising  
Greenwich Painted Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grazing - Near Tower Of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Get Together

Stay Date: 14/02/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Staverton Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Daventry wrote this review.

We were meeting up with my partners family for a weekend together. The hotel was pleasant, however the bar prices were very expensive and the food in the restaurant was not particularly good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lord Leysters Hospital In Warwick  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Weekend

Stay Date: 13/02/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

This was a birthday treat fro my wife. We wanted a good hotel easily accesible by underground and buses. We have oyster cards which we topped up before we came to London. We were able to walk to See More  Read more information knightsbridge and also the v & a museum. We were a short tube ride from kensinton high street where we looked in a few shops and then walked into kensington gardens to hyde park corner.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Kensington Gardens  
Phantom of the Opera  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe, Kensington High Street  
National Portrait Gallery Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bath

Stay Date: 14/02/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection in Bath rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roman Baths  
Fashion Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
 

Short Stay

Stay Date: 18/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This was a one night stay to see billy elliott the musical. The room was small but clean. Unfortunately there were a tremendous amount of students staying, on arriving the reception desk was See More  Read more information heaving. We enjoyed the musical but the noise from 11.00 pm onwards was awful. We had a room near the lift and on walking out of the room the next morning there were bottles and crisps all over the floor.Wouldn't choose this hotel because of not sleeping well at all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 13/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our stay at the royal national was disappointing, the room was basic no hairdryer or iron [which you could hire] only soap in the bathroom. The food was canteen style very difficult to find a table See More  Read more information for breakfast, food basic. Half the lifts in both blocks of the hotel were not working so you coudn't get down for breakfast, only way down was by stairs which were very difficult to find. Wouldn'tcall it a hotel more like glorified b&b.I know this wasn't an expensive hotel but I expected more from Superbreak hotels.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: This is a large hotel with over 1,500 bedrooms in London so at peak times, such as weekends and public holidays, queues for breakfast and dinner can be expected. This hotel offers excellent value for money and is very well located in Russell Square and close to Oxford Street.

 

Windermere Steamer Ride

Stay Date: 13/02/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Leeming House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ullswater wrote this review.

Good trip to howtown on steamer then walked back to car park 7 miles. Lovely walk back. Hotel leeming house was excellant. The room was clean and very comfortable. Made to feel at home and relaxed See More  Read more information by the friendly staff. Beauitful setting for a hotel. Dinner was lovely a la carte. Breakfast was great buffet style and /or cooked braekfast set you up for the day! would recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lakeside Aquarium  
Steamer Ride On Windermere  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sun Inn Pooley Bridge Bar Meal  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 17031 - 17040 of 32481 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:16

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 01:11:21

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 01:11:21

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.