Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32456

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Nostalgia

Stay Date: 07/09/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Ilived in London for 7 years in my twenties, and the view from my hotel bedroom, over an unkempt road and back access route to the row of houses behind made me think that there were still corners of See More  Read more information London that people aren't making money out of by concreting over. It took me back to happy days flat-sharing in the late 60s and early 70s.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sofra  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 07/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Very good weekend,shopping and sight seeing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic London

Stay Date: 04/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Really good hotel in a great central location with really friendly helpful staff and good food. London transport was easy to navigate and quick and clean to use. the Olympic helpers were friendly See More  Read more information approachable and knowledgeable and the most popular London sites were fantastic, interesting and easily accessed. A very memorable stay but just did not have enough time to visit all that London has tooffer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London science museam  
London natural history museam  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely London Weekend

Stay Date: 08/09/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We visited the V&A museum, Buckingham Palace and did a Thames River Cruise. The hotel was really central just a few yards from the underground. We were a large group and they catered really well for See More  Read more information us, we'd definitely stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A Museum  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Il Casteletto  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Handy Stopover

Stay Date: 07/09/12, a customer aged 65+ from Dingwall who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Junction 25 in Taunton wrote this review.

This was a convenient one night stay en route to visit relatives after a week's holiday. I didn't visit the local area. The hotel was well situated just off the motorway. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Yes Prime Minister

Stay Date: 10/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Cardiff who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The show was very good, different from others in that it was not a musical, but equally good See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yes Prime Minnister  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Breaks

Stay Date: 07/09/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

We found the hotel was in an excellent position - quiet at night and clean comfortable rooms a touch on the small size but adequate, very handy for the tube system, tower and river. we have used See More  Read more information this hotel twice - for general sightseeing and for visiting wembley and shows.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
All the Main Tourist Sites in London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
2nd restaurant at the Quays  
St. Katherine's Quays Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 09/09/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

over all good value for money and exellent service from Superbreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
River Cruise  
St Pauls Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scotch Steak House  
Tiger Tiger Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Days in the Lakes

Stay Date: 01/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Brampton who stayed at 4* The Wild Boar Inn (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windermere wrote this review.

Visited this hotel before for a meal but never stayed, I was disappointed with our room as it was very tired and in need of a refurb not what I expected from this hotel's reputation. However the See More  Read more information Staff and food couldn't be better. We had a fantastic 2 days in the lakes and enjoyed excellent food in the restaurant at night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

london

Stay Date: 06/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Great central location for hotel the Cavendish. Fantastic city views. Staff really helpful. Good value for money. The organised visit to Buckingham Palace could not have been easier with vouchers See More  Read more information from Superbreak to exchange prior to visit. Thanks Superbreak for making our experience trouble free.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16951 - 16960 of 32456 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:22

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 05:41:41

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 05:41:41

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.