Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

30th birthday

Stay Date: 27/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Stayed for one night for daughter's 30th birthday in various hotels. My breakfast and evening meal were superb - top marks to the chef and staff, had a twin room my bed being the double was See More  Read more information comfortable but my sister's single bed was uncomfortable, asked for an ice bucket to cool champagne to take to daughter's apartment but was told I had to pay £2.50 for ice which I thought was disgraceful, allin all a good stay close to everything and would return to this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in London

Stay Date: 02/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Hotel clean and welcoming but no air conditioning in room. Windows only partially open so difficult to get much air in room. Fan supplied but not that effective. Staff are very friendly and See More  Read more information helpful. Very convenient for bus and tube.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of London  
Harrods  
Imperial War Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Riverside 2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 04/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Devon who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We were very impressed by the whole SuperBreak experience. Booking was easy and the weekend was great value including train tickets. Tavistock Hotel was really good. The room was small but perfectly See More  Read more information adequate and clean. It was very hot but we could open the window. The staff were friendly and efficient. The location is great too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Condesa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great base for a short stay

Stay Date: 04/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

The County Hotel was a great choice for a short stay in the capital to watch a concert. Handy for buses and tube lines and close to other attractions on foot. Friendly staff, comfy beds and See More  Read more information reasonable cost make this hotel a winner. It reminded me of an old Sergeant's mess with lots of magnolia, old fixtures and fittings and a good atmosphere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to see Fleetwood Mac

Stay Date: 22/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Fraserburgh who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

The hotel was very convenient to get to the O2 approx 10/15 mins by tube and we also got back into central London the following day very quickly. A nice modern hotel, with all amenities required. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant 3 nights in London

Stay Date: 03/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I always stay at the President Hotel. Lovely Art Deco bar with jazz piano on Saturday made a very pleasant start to evening before heading for Soho. Breakfast is always delicious and keeps you going See More  Read more information for most of the day. Ideally situated for Russell Square tube station and only one tube stop from Kings Cross station. Oyster card makes for hassle free travel on both the underground and buses.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoy Theatre  
Aldwich Theatre  
Molly Mogs Bar Karaoke night soho  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeares Head Public House  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London , Wimbledon

Stay Date: 06/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

In the Atrium (this is between the President and Imperial Hotel ) We complained that there was a mouse running about across the floor near the bar area , we were told not to worry about it and See More  Read more information nothing was done about it. The hotel was having new windows fitted so we could not open any windows and it was noisy in a morning with men on the scaffolding first thing , I was surprised we were nottold about this work when we booked and was not offered any discount for inconvenience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wimbledon  
Trafalger Square  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
lochfyne  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Two days in London

Stay Date: 07/07/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Really good location and transport links. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wimbledon  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cicchetti  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting the beautiful Cotswolds.

Stay Date: 28/06/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Noel Arms Hotel in Chipping Campden wrote this review.

Very old hotel. We were in an annexe because of needing ground floor accommodation. No air conditioning but the very friendly, obliging staff provided an electric floor fan which was adequate but See More  Read more information noisy. Hotel was well located in main street. Good car parking. Restaurant very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burford Garden Centre  
Chipping ~Camden town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eight Bells  
The Plough, in Ford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel President

Stay Date: 26/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Hull who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was in a great location and was great value for money. Would have benefited from air con in the rooms. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Piccadilly Circus  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16791 - 16800 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:28

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 01:01:33

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 01:01:33

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.