Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Visit Family

Stay Date: 30/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

visited family See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Seats for Nitro Circus

Stay Date: 03/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Basildon who stayed at 3* London - Wembley International Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

Could not believe having only paid around ?40 per head we got fantastic seats in a Superbreak VIP suite as well as a hotel for the night. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb London trip

Stay Date: 02/12/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Bedale who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Excellent views of the city from hotel, incredible contemporary room with attentive staff. Visted Winter wonderland at Hyde Park which was tremendous and offered the chance to have a warm mulled See More  Read more information wine on a cold December evening.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
London Eye  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

One Night in London

Stay Date: 04/12/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The hotel was quite a way from the theatre but made it a nice stroll there and was quiet. We got the bus back which was fun!! The hotel room was very basic and warm and the bed was cosy and we See More  Read more information slept well. The breakfast was awful, there were no staff around, so we helped ourselves to horrible sausages, rubbery and cold and had clearly been there for an hour? There was no handle to the lid of thesausages so I had to,use my serviette, no bacon and the egg and beans cold also. The bread rolls stale, we left there at 730 and went and had breakfast out!!!!!!!! When we handed our keys in, theyjust grabbed them with no words. . . Terrible service!!!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie and Bennys  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 30/11/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Hull who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel had good car parking facilities, Breakfast was good lots of choice. It was very handy for the tube or walking to Covent Garden. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Shrek  
Winterwonder Land  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Plantet Hollywood  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Many Attractions in London

Stay Date: 03/12/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Duke of Leinster in Bayswater wrote this review.

Plenty to see and do. Very enjoyable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Gallery  
V and A  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Festive London Break

Stay Date: 05/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was very welcoming especially the nightcap which proved relaxing after a very busy day either sightseeing or shopping. Location was great for train, underground and even walking to sites of See More  Read more information interest. British Museum was a 5 minute walk away and you could have spent most of the day there. and its free - culture at no cost. A visit to the theatre is a must whilst in London- Wicked lived up toits name!! and was absolutely wicked fun. Browse round Harrods and soak up the festive atmosphere and then treat yourself to a tasty pastry (price range from ?1.50 to ?5)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Theatre  
Winter Wonderland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Friend at Hand  
Planet Hollywod  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping Trip London

Stay Date: 06/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Good value hotel and rail tickets See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wallace Collection  
Oxford St  
Tas restarent  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tas Turkish  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Little Break Before Christmas

Stay Date: 24/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Halstead who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The main purpose of our trip was the to see 'The Bodyguard' at the theatre, the next day went to see the new James Bond film in Leicester Square, both very enjoyable. We allways go to Harrods to buy See More  Read more information some Christmas Spiced Coffee but they had run out, most disappointing. Our first night in the hotel was not good, we were on the first floor and all night all I could hear were doors slamming, sodid not sleep. We asked to be moved the next day and were put in a third floor room that was great, no doors bangng. On return to our home we discovered we had lost our camera so phoned the hotel and avery lovely man named Bruno in Housekeeping looked in our first room and found it and it was returned to us which we appreciated very much, most kind of him.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
La Bardigiana & Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 07/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Gloucester who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We had stayed at the Days Hotel Waterloo before , so knew how easy it was to walk into theatre land from there. The hotel was very convenient and the staff friendly. The breakfast was good and you See More  Read more information could eat as much as you wished being buffet style. We saw The Jersey Boys , a great show !   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Vista  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16691 - 16700 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:28

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 13:53:34

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 13:53:34

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.