Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32456

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Theatre break in London

Stay Date: 29/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very well organised. All transport, accommodation and entertainment were exactly as asked for. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre, Jersey Boys  
River Boat Cruise  
theatre, war horse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in Lake District

Stay Date: 29/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Newton Abbot who stayed at 4* Lakeside Hotel in Windermere (Newby Bridge) wrote this review.

Could not fault the hotel in any way, from checking in at reception to checking out the staff could not have done anything more to make us feel so welcome and valued as guests. The location is See More  Read more information superb, hotel facilities and dining superb, will be going back again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coniston  
Hawkshead  
bowness/ambleside  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rudimental break

Stay Date: 03/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

This is the second time I have used SuperBreak for an event at the O2. The first time was Usher and the second time was to see Rudimental. Both experiences were very good value for money. Booking See More  Read more information with SuperBreak is fast, easy and efficient. I will definitely use again and recommend to all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Las Iguanas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Bournemouth

Stay Date: 03/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Haywards Heath who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Booked a surprise short break. A good break at the Hallmark Carlton Hotel. We were grateful for the warning that scaffolding was in place however there was no prior notice that the pool and sauna See More  Read more information etc were out of order for a few weeks. This was one of the main reasons booking at the Carlton. This should be flagged up on the booking details. The afternoon tea was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

First Class Experience of York's Attractions

Stay Date: 02/03/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

The Queens Hotel is situated on the bank of the River Ouse and is within easy reach of everything York offers from the Minster to the Railway Museum and when you've enjoyed the culture you are five See More  Read more information minutes over the bridge to either the town centre shops or the excellent River Ouse boat trips. The Queens superb location, a spacious and very clean room together with the friendly and efficientstaff plus a superb breakfast (and on our deal) the included dinner menu made this a superb value for money break. Very impressed!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Minster  
York Shopping  
Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug & Lettuce  
Minster Bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lush Weekend In Leeds

Stay Date: 04/03/16, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Met (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

Me and my girlfriend visited Leeds for our 1 year anniversary. The hotel was immaculate and the staff were incredibly helpful and professional. The dinner at the hotel was amazing, I had a fillet See More  Read more information steak with triple cooked chips and peppercorn sauce and it was the best fillet steak I've ever had. It is also within 5 minutes walking distance of the train station, the shopping centres/streets andtheatres & museums. Overall I loved the trip and will definitely be coming back to stay at The Met. (9.5/10)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Varieties  
Leeds City Musium  
Trinity Shopping Center  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
THE MET HOTEL  
Trinity kitchen  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Warwickshire

Stay Date: 04/03/16, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

We were greeted by the receptionist Roisin after our long journey to the hotel. She was extremely accommodating and she helped us no end with all the questions we had as it was our first visit to See More  Read more information the area. The hotel was set in outstanding grounds, which took your breath away when coming up the drive. The hotel room was clean and well decorated with all the facilities we required. Weunfortunately didn't get around to using the pool, but the gym was nice and the staff seemed friendly too. On the Saturday we ventured into Stratford-upon-Avon, which was only a 10/15 minute drive so was veryeasy to get to with plenty of parking. We had a lovely stroll around the town, taking in all the culture and history before us. We really enjoyed ourselves. However, certain members of the bar staffmust have been overworked as their customer service skills lacked i.e. unpoliteness, no conversation and generally ignoring the customers. Also if you are wanting to go on an evening out and notdrive, the only option for you is getting a cab which we found out proved to be very expensive. For a short journey after midnight it cost us an upfront payment of £40. But we still throughly loved ourstay and would love to come back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Warwick Castle  
tudor world  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
Nandos  
The Conservatory Tea Room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 05/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Tyne & Wear who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Delicious meals. Friendly staff. Great location. Lovely room. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Minster  
Market  
Walls  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 05/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Had a wonderful stay at DoubleTree at Hilton in Bloomsbury. All the staff were delightful. The reception team fell over backwards to change my room when I advised them I had a vent outside the See More  Read more information original one. The breakfast buffet was fabulous!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti house duke street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday escape

Stay Date: 07/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Linton who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, room comfortable although a bit small. Great staff. Good breakfast - all staff very accommodating. Central location. Would recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vogue Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ivy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1651 - 1660 of 32456 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 07:47:45

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 07:47:45

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.