Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32481

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Tavistock Hotel-Good For Exploring London

Stay Date: 23/04/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel in perfect central location for expolring London. Rooms small but practicle. Was not in them much anyway. Hotel has old fashioned air of hospitality and staff were helpful and attentive. See More  Read more information Breakfast in the hotel was good with a choice for everyone without overkill. We were always well set up for the day. Overall good value for money with no complaints.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Hotel

Stay Date: 19/04/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We walked everywhere - just up to the road (about 10 mins) and you're at big big/houses of parliament. Most things are within walking distance. We got the 59 bus from kings cross - easier than See More  Read more information getting the tube. Hotel was super for the price that we paid. Very clean, staff were very friendly and we would certainly stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
V & A Museum  
Phantom of the Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easter Break In London

Stay Date: 22/04/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

We stayed 2 nights at the central house hotel, which, for a budget hotel was fine. You probably would't want to go there for a romantic mini break, but for a place to sleep with the kids it was good See More  Read more information and clean and comfortable. We had merlin passes and made good use of these, though madame tussaud's was very very busy and if you were to go i would recommend buying tickets in advance to avoid theimmense queues. We also enjoyed the open top bus tour with the big bus company which allowed us to see the sights and also included a trip down the thames which was super!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Aquarium  
London Dungeons  
Madame Tussauds  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask (Victoria)  
Waga Mama  
Pizza Express (Victoria)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Arlington Hotel

Stay Date: 17/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury wrote this review.

This has got to be the nicest hotel we have ever stayed in. The staff are friendly and efficient. The room was beautiful and clean, very spacious. We felt thoroughly spoiled. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shrewsbury  
Tourist Office Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Hotel In A Wonderful Location.

Stay Date: 22/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bowness-on-Windermere wrote this review.

Had a wonderful short break to celebrate a special birthday. Bowness on windermere and the lake district in general was breathtaking - and the hotel was certainly a venue befitting such a magical See More  Read more information area of the country. Great rooms and facilities, with a wonderful pool,spa and gym, attentive and polite service and smashing food - both the breakfast and evening meal were great. In short, a greathotel and a brilliant value for money deal from Superbreak. Would highly recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 23/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Carrington House Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pool Harbour  
Oceanna  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournmouth Harvester  
 
 

Memorable Weekend In London

Stay Date: 17/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

This weekend away for my husband and i was the first time we have ever been away without the children, who are now 12 and 8! we now realise we should do it more often!! we used the high speed train See More  Read more information from kent to london. A fabulous service; only 38 minutes. We walked around, mainly, but the few taxis we took were speedy journeys and very reasonably priced, as the hotel is so well located. We wouldhighly recommend the terrace overlooking the garden for breakfast. Very peaceful and beautiful with the lilacs in bloom. Breakfast excellent too! the staff were descretely attentive, and relaxed andfriendly when approached.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Les Miserables  
Vinopolis  
Huntarian Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Weekend In London

Stay Date: 18/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Everything was great - the venues and attractions, the shows we went to, the hotel was convenient for underground travel, although we had a room at the front which was interesting it wasn't as noisy See More  Read more information as you would expect it certainly didn't disturb us and i am a very light sleeper. The only drawback was the work on the underground lines which meant we had to sort out a different route on severaloccasions and had to allow more time than usual to get around.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Aquarium  
Museum Of Gardens  
New Theatre - War Horse  
Albert Hall - Music For A Royal Wedding  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden - Bistro  
Albert Hall Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 23/04/11, a customer who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

The first room we were given was not big enough to swing a cat and the view was of the pipe work - we requested to be moved, we were at a cost of £30 re sea view room - all well and good if you See More  Read more information could see through the window!! the windows were not only dirty but splashed with dry paint - we also had main pipe works in our room which were scorching hot to touch we had to go out and buy a fan due tothe heat and the fact the window only opened about 6" wide. On arrival in the second room we found we only had 2 hand towels in the bathroom, i called reception at 3:30pm to ask for towels, theyarrived at 6:40pm after calling again on our return from a walk. The dining room was also too hot to sit in for long and the tables very close together making it very difficult to get back to your tablecarrying food - the food was 'ok' the same kind of food every night. Meat, fish veg. The sweets were also the same.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Weekend In York

Stay Date: 17/04/11, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

A great time to visit york, with all the bloosom out and the spring sunshine showing the city off to it's best. Did all the usual sites. The hotel was ggod, but there were numerous functions on and See More  Read more information i think we were lucky to get a room at the front and centre of the hotel with no disturbance. The service in the bar is dire, but elsewhere the staff seem excellent. Breakfast was ok - i guess youhave to expect a buffet with so many residents.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Art Gallery  
Boat Trip  
York Minster  
Castle Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Living Room  
Betty"s  
Akbahr Balti  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16521 - 16530 of 32481 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:15

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 08:30:06

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 08:30:06

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.