Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32487

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Weekend

Stay Date: 20/10/06, a customer from Cumbria who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Shopping was excellent with a great choice. Eating out the restaraunt where excellent and not to pricey. A lot of walking waether needs to be good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nottingham

Stay Date: 11/11/06, a customer from Newquay who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

London Short Break

Stay Date: 23/10/06, a customer from Darlington who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Great Central Hotel within walking distance of all the West End attractions.Close to the Sheperds Market with good pubs and a choice of eateries. 10 minutes walk to the Haymarket and Theatre Land See More  Read more information where we went to see Phantom of the Opera.A good choice of pubs nearby and and a pleasant stroll back to the hotel after the show had finished. On the daytime easy walk to Buckingham Palace,St JamesPark and Marble Arch.Wonderful walk up the Mall back into the West end and all its attractions   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
National Portrait Gallery  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London With Kids

Stay Date: 20/10/06, a customer from Ribe who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

The most fatantic about London is that you can visit several attraction - if you need quietness and peace you just walk into one of the parks. Especially Sct. James park i wondefull. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
The Lion King  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Farmhouse Table  
Cantina Del Ponte  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 03/11/06, a customer from North Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Our overall holiday was very good, but we found the evenings for us to be a little lacking in places to go. Eg. only one cinema, theatre's not always to your taste, pubs- ok. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare Attractions  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out With Kids in London

Stay Date: 25/10/06, a customer from Wingate who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

We visited the London Eye - which we thought was good to have experienced but the trip was a bit too long for our children aged 6 & 4. They got bored after about 2/3 of the 'flight'. We visited the See More  Read more information Natural History Museum, because our son loves dinosaurs, and both of the children had a really good time and found the exhibitions really interesting. We spent 1/2 day there, which was good as thechildren did not get bored. We travelled everywhere by tube and the children loved it, one time when we took the bus they were disappointed we had not gone on the tube and as long as you travel outsideof rush hour it's not too bad and we were there in half term.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Natural History Museum  
Science Museum  
Princess Diana Memorial Playground  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Science Museum  
Natural History Museum cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stoke on Trent Moathouse

Stay Date: 23/10/06, a customer from Vange who stayed at 4* Best Western PLUS Stoke-on-Trent Moat House in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

Hotel was very clean and looked as if it had been recently modernised. Rooms were of a good size and clean and comfortable Restaurant service was poor and the food was pretty uninspiring. Although See More  Read more information I booked half board the restaurant was full one evening and I was advised that tables should be booked in advance at the reception.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waterworld  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Hayling Island

Stay Date: 21/10/06, a customer from High Wycombe who stayed at 4* Langstone Hotel in Hayling Island (Nr Portsmouth) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Explosion, Gosport  
Submarine Museum, Gosport  
Weald and Downland Museum  
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 25/10/06, a customer from Guernsey who stayed at 4* Macdonald Burlington Hotel in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Stourport-on-Severn

Stay Date: 26/10/06, a customer from London who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor Hotel in Stourport-on-Severn rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Think Tank  
 
 
 

Showing 16411 - 16420 of 32487 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:16

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 15:07:13

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 15:07:13

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.