Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Leeds-Bradford Airport

Stay Date: 02/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport and 8 days parking in Leeds Bradford Airport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

A Wonderful Step Back In Time.

Stay Date: 01/05/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

The hotel room was very clean and comfortable and staff were very efficient. Food was really good and the hotel looks great inside and out in a beautiful setting. Its a fifteen minute pleasant See More  Read more information stroll into the town centre where there is a beautiful park near the pump room and shopping is certainly plentiful. Haworth blew me away. We went to the bronte parsonage museum there and though we thoughtthe museum was well worth a visit, it was the pretty village that we really enjoyed. Picturesque, quaint, with many lovely shops and eateries. A pint on the balcony of the black bull pub whilst thesun shined and the little village bustled below was priceless.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bronte Parsonage Museum  
Harrogate  
Howarth  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Casa Romana  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 07/05/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The main reason for our short break was to see les miserable and million dollar quartet two excellent shows. The location of the hotel was near the tube station and we found travel easy and See More  Read more information reasonably priced. The highlight of our trip was the visit to westminister abbey what a place. We also took time out to visit family and friends which was a bonus. Overall we had a fantastic time and hopevisit again next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames River Cruise  
Westminister Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short London Break

Stay Date: 05/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

My friend and I came down to see barry manilow at o2 which was an excellent show. We also went to see jersey boys which was superb. We also visited westminster abbey to see the trees and flowers See More  Read more information from the royal wedding a few days before our visit. Hotel location was superb just round the corner from lancaster gate tube. The staff were all very helpful and friendly especially patrick the nightporter. The room was quite spacious adn you could see the serpentine from the window. Each morning you could see and hear the police horses being exercised. Breakfast was good with plenty to eat. Roomsbeing done up bit by bit very central area and would certainly stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prince Edward Theatre  
02  
Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Small Italian Restaurant Off Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Way To Recharge The Batteries

Stay Date: 06/05/11, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

You can't beat the yorkshire countryside in spring.The bridge hotel was a gem, friendly clean, lovely room and great food, but what made it ideal was that it was central to all the attractions we See More  Read more information wanted to visit. When visiting york try the park and ride, very cheap and convenient as the cost of parking in york can be very pricey, can't wait to book our next short break, great value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York And York Minster  
Ripley Castle Great Icecream  
Wetherby And Knaresborough  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sant Angelo In Wetherby  
Drakes Fish And Chips Knaresborough  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 01/05/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Do lots - take very comfortable shoes - use an oyster card. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Kew Gardens  
Covent Garden  
Camden Markets  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lemonia Primrose Hill  
Polpo Soho  
St John At Smithfield  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Romantic Break In The Cotswolds

Stay Date: 07/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Hare and Hounds Hotel in Tetbury wrote this review.

My partner and I spent two nights at the hare and hounds near tetbury. The hotel was excellent, clean and private. The staff, particularly the staff at breakfast were fantastic. Friendly and See More  Read more information helpful. The food in the bar and at breakfast was lovely and I don't think could have been improved. There is nothing i would criticise.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tetbury  
Cirencester  
Westonbirt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day Out In Stratford

Stay Date: 01/05/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Grosvenor Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Excellent - lots to do and see in the centre of town and the grosvenor was an excellent base as it was so near the town. Also very near to the park and its surroundings - fabulous place to while See More  Read more information away free hours!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Theatre  
William Shakespear Cottage  
The Park And Surroundings  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Grosvenor Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 01/05/11, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama  
 
 

3 Days In London

Stay Date: 06/05/11, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went from russell square to o2 in greenwich by public bus, using oap bus card- 1 hour journey but saved a lot of money. Visit camden market if you can. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Trust-Fenton House  
Wicked-Apollo Victoria  
Mousetrap-Stmartins Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Victoria Station  
Travellers Rest-Victoria Coach Station  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16371 - 16380 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:26

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 17:42:10

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 17:42:10

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.