Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Ideal Christmas Break in Farnham

Stay Date: 24/12/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Mercure Bush Hotel Christmas Break in Farnham wrote this review.

Good location in centre of town. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Although there were a lot of people dining on Christmas and Boxing Day, we were served our meal in good time. Would be happy to See More  Read more information visit this hotel again - maybe in the summer!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Loved Greenwich

Stay Date: 27/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Greenwich wrote this review.

Devonport De Vere Venues was a great hotel in a lovely position. We enjoyed everything about our stay except the evening meal. We thought the majority of the evening meal had been bought from the See More  Read more information nearest Iceland. No offence to Iceland, but it was supposed to be freshly prepared, it definitely wasn't! Our meal was included in our break price and included a desert, but we didn't hang around forthat. I have to use a wheelchair or electric buggy and have never dared to use London's public transport, but on this occasion decided to try the bus service, to go from Greenwich to the O2. Being newto this, we had no idea that you needed either a contact less bank card or failing that an Oyster card. My husband had forgotten his wallet and had to purchase an Oyster card, or day rider ticket. Atthe nearest shop, they would only sell an Oyster card, for which they would receive a fee, but not the day ticket, which had no fee attached. Upset, my husband refused to purchase, and as I wasalready on the bus having used my contact less card, which incidentally you can only use once, on your journey, he came back to get me off of the bus. The driver and his colleague, another driver washorrified by the attitude of the shopkeeper, allowed my husband to stay on board and sort out return payment at our destination. We were delighted, I thoroughly enjoyed my 1st bus ride on my buggy, and whenwe return to London, we will definitely use a bus again. Next time we will have both contact less cards on us to use, or maybe an Oyster card to make easy work of using all London transport. As weencountered a few difficulties using the Clippers, as booking offices are shut in the evenings and we had to wait to see if we could board without having purchased ride 1st. Also, unless your make ofbuggy is registered with Clipper as having been certified for use on their boats, you are not allowed to board at all! We found this out on a previous visit to the Tower of London, when although we hadarrived at the tower via a Clipper, we had to fight our case with 3 different vessels, before being allowed back on 1 to go back to our car, near the BA Wheel, having had to have my buggy disassembledfor that return journey, which was taken under extreme duress on behalf of the Captain and crew. So other disabled travellers beware! We loved our stay in Greenwich and will definitely return to seethe other many attractions it has to offer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Emirates Cable Crossing  
Royal Naval Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's Italien  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hallingbury Manor

Stay Date: 02/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 4* Great Hallingbury Manor in Bishops Stortford (Nr) wrote this review.

Didn't get off to a great start as the hotel didn't seem to be expecting us or have our booking. Eventually booked in once booking form provided and copied. Hoped to get a light bar snack before See More  Read more information going out, thought food available 10-10 but only sandwiches available. Comfortable room, good night's sleep, not really bothered by planes as only staying one night. Excellent choice of breakfast,pleasant restaurant with view over the lake. Would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Could be better in London

Stay Date: 09/01/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Northwich who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Queen's Park Hotel near Hyde Park: great location for what we wanted, but a little disappointing. Perhaps to be expected for this price and in this location but mould on the shower ceiling and under See More  Read more information the window was not pleasant. Also the en suite couldn't have been any smaller to fit a sink, toilet and shower into it. However for one night it was good enough but I won't be going there again.Breakfast good choice of hot and cold food and drinks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Nottingham

Stay Date: 08/01/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham wrote this review.

My friend & I stayed at the Park Plaza Hotel on Maid Marion Way, it's a great location such an easy walk to the centre of Nottingham. The rooms were very nice & staff very helpful in making sure we See More  Read more information had rooms in a quiet location. Only downside to our weekend break was the train journey from Cardiff to Nottingham on the Cross Country train. We had paid to travel 1st class which is great on GreatWestern but unfortunately leaves a lot to be desired on Cross Country trains. On our outward journey there was no buffet and not even a trolley service, not surprising really considering how narrow thecoaches were. On the homeward journey there was a trolley service but Cross Country only allow 1 hot drink and 1 packet of biscuits per 1st class passenger per journey. I think this needs to beredressed. I have never been so glad to get onto a Great Western train at Cardiff, unfortunately we found out that the train terminated at Port Talbot Parkway as the rest of the journey had to be made bycoach to Swansea. If we had know that work was being carried out on the lines over this weekend we would not have travelled. There was no one available to help us, both of us are elderly with mobilityproblems and the temporary footbridge from the platform to the coaches was like climbing Everest!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The City of Caves  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Base

Stay Date: 09/01/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Cirencester who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We used St Giles Hotel as a base and it was perfectly placed. All we wanted was somewhere clean and comfy so we could shower and sleep and this was provided very satisfactorily. Had we not had See More  Read more information SuperBreak help we would have been very confused as this was our first weekend visit to London. Excellent service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Elvis at the o2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Byron Burger  
Cabana  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 26/12/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent but having to pay for hotel parking would make me think twice about rebooking. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas treat in London

Stay Date: 27/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We have recently spent two nights in London. From start to finish the whole experience was brilliant. The hotel was good, very clean and tidy. The shows we saw were excellent. The train journey was See More  Read more information fine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserable  
Shriek experience  
Bert Bacharach musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Muriel's pantry soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas holiday mini break

Stay Date: 28/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Ely who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We have stayed at this hotel many times and always found the staff and facilities excellent. The only problem we had was we had water pouring into our bathroom through the ceiling from the bathroom See More  Read more information above! We reported this to reception and within no time it was fixed and the bathroom cleaned again. Excellent breakfast and ideally situated hotel for the theatre and the British Museum. We willvisit again I'm sure!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre - CATS  
Theatre - The play that goes wrong  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in London

Stay Date: 08/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Kings Cross in Kings Cross wrote this review.

We had an excellent start to our journey by train, our hotel was minutes away from Kings Cross and was an excellent hotel with everything required for a weekend break. We used the underground to get See More  Read more information around, only issue here was not enough lifts when travelling with someone using a wheelchair. All in all we had fabulous break in London and we would use SuperBreak again and the same hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripley's Believe It Or Not  
Cambridge Theatre  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16361 - 16370 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:28

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 08:59:06

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 08:59:06

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.