Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32456

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Long Weekend in London

Stay Date: 03/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Chester who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We travelled down to London on virgin trains first class, excellent service. we were on the 4th floor above the entrance. Just been refurbished it was a king room. Bathroom toiletries excellent and See More  Read more information plenty of them! Near to Westend theatres, Covent Garden and Trafalgar Square. British Museum was on the same street. we walked everywhere. Excellent hotel in excellent location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys Theatre  
British Museum  
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Julian Clarey SHow

Stay Date: 04/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Peterborough who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Shopping etc See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottingham Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beefeater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Russell Square and Phantom

Stay Date: 19/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Warrington who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Walking from Euston to the Russell Hotel took less than 10 minutes. The hotel is a grand building and the room was very clean, comfortable if not quite luxurious. Full breakfast and great service See More  Read more information from all the staff. Easy access from the hotel to the tube (just round the corner). The main event of the weekend was Phantom of the Opera and the seats provided as part of the package were excellent,right in the middle of the stalls with a great view.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phantom of the Opera  
The O2  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Levant  
Sarastro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

48 Hours in London

Stay Date: 04/05/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London City in Old Street/City wrote this review.

Our trip was all about showing our children their capital city. They are 11 and 6 and haven't visited before. We arrived at the hotel (Holiday Inn Express, Old Street) at around 1.30p.m. The hotel See More  Read more information is ideally situated and is only 3 tube stops from Euston Station. Check in is from 2p.m but the room was available as soon as we arrived :-). The room was very clean, modern and well equipped. Woulddefinitely stay there again. After a quick change we headed to Westminster on the underground. The look on the kids faces as we came out of Westminster subway right in front of 'Big Ben' was priceless! The London eye was a fantastic experience. Well worth the money, and we then spent a lovely few hours walking along the South Bank of the Thames taking in the atmosphere and seeing the sights. Onthe Sunday we took a bus tour with 'thebigbustour', saw all the sights and got lots of additional info thanks to our guide Emily. Later on we headed to Watford to get to The making of Harry Potterstudio tour. It was fantastic for any HP fans. Good value admission prices but you must book in advance not just turn up. On Monday we took a boat up to Greenwich. The cruise was included withthebigbustour ticket which was really good value at ?87 for a family ticket for 48 hours. You can hop on and off the buses and boats as many times as you like in that 48 hour period.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Thebigbustour  
The Making of Harry Potter  
 

User Review Ratings: 7 out of 7 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 04/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Solihull who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Great start celebrating on the train. Arrived to much confusion over the rooms but staff sorted it for us. meal in Greg's bar then off by taxi to the globe. pity the taxi driver had never heard of See More  Read more information it!!! Walk back to hotel, average breakfast next day, walked and tubed to St Pauls and then to covent garden. then on to the Atheneaum for afternoon tea. Breakfast the next day was disappointing, less than helpful staff waiting onon Monday. No jam, No crossiants. everyting we asked for we got the opposite. but the reception staff were great. overall great stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
The Globe Theatre  
The Athenaeum Hotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Athenaeum Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable Weekend in Cambridge

Stay Date: 04/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Gerrards Cross who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Cambridge wrote this review.

The hotel was well situated with a regular, quick bus service into Cambridge town centre. Only a very short walk from the the hotel gates. Cambridge was full of interests and activities for both See More  Read more information fine and wet weather.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Punting on the Cam  
The Round Church and guided walk  
Kings College Chapel service  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's  
Michaelhouse Cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 04/05/13, a customer aged 65+ from West Mids who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Room overlooked Tavistock Square Gardens. Tavistock hotel in a very good location for Euston and St Pancreas rail station. On the main bus route for all areas of city. Many places to eat. Always use See More  Read more information this hotel if available.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Calling

Stay Date: 30/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

London was great. We did lots of walking, hopping on and off tubes to get about. it was great to take in all the sights. Thanks you See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
Lion King Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Stay at the Tavistock

Stay Date: 04/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great hotel very clean and staff were very pleasant . Also very good views and excellent location. Breakfast was also very good with a very varied selection overall we had fantastic stay and would See More  Read more information definitely stop there again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafalgar Sqaure  
Wembley  
Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate Break

Stay Date: 04/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Cedar Court Hotel has great views over open parkland (The Stray). Staff very helpful and friendly. Very well located for shopping, touring the dales and restaurants. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rhs Garden Harlow Carr  
Drive in the dales  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16311 - 16320 of 32456 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:29:37

Last rendered @ 18/07/2018 08:03:03

Last rendered @ 18/07/2018 08:03:03

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.