Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32480

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Christmas Shopping in Leicester

Stay Date: 09/12/06, a customer from Isle Of Man who stayed at 4* Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel in Leicester wrote this review.

The hotel gave excellent directions to the carpark and the hotel is sited along side the shopping areas and market in Leicester. This is a great venue for christmas shopping with every thing on the See More  Read more information door step of the hotel and plenty of parking. At the hotel there was a lack of staff on reception but it was a very busy hotel, with several christmas parties. We were booked in on a dinner,bed &breakfst deal and ended up eating at someones party as every function room and restaurant was fully booked.There alot of hotel guests in the same position as us that night. The room was very small,with no working radiator and several sockets not working. Reception did fix the radiator after 3 hours, but did not say sorry once when I complained on the night we stayed nor when we checked out. And totop our night off, someone at the christmas parties set off the fire alarm at 1am so we spent some time freezing in the carpark. Not the best nights sleep!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Leicester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Torquay

Stay Date: 15/12/06, a customer from Neath who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel in Torquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blancos  
 
 

Theatre Break London

Stay Date: 08/12/06, a customer from Ossett who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Our late arrival was dealt with by pleasant and helpful staff. I met our youngest daughter for a relaxing weekend. She travelled from her home in Brussels. We enjoyed our theatre visit "Guys and See More  Read more information Dolls"......and the Christmas atmosphere in Covent Garden. Just felt that the drinks in the hotel bar were a little steep £11.81 for two red wines......service charge £1.81!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Restaurant Covent Garden  
National Gallery Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 09/12/06, a customer from Cumbria who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Arrived at Euston Station took a taxi to our hotel the Radisson Edwardian Kenilworth, Great Russell Street, Excellent Hotel, great location, great food and service, my 4th time to stay there! In See More  Read more information the evening we went to the London Palladium to see The Sound of Music, we sat the 2nd row from the stage, absolutely fantastic, looked up at the dress circle and saw Tony & Sherrie Blair sitting withtheir family! The show was brillant. Sunday Morning had a full english breakfast in the hotel and walked to Covent Garden, had a shop and later went to Marlborough Arch to the larges Marks and Spencersand further shopping down Oxford Street before catching the train home at 3.00pm. A great Weekend   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping In Oxford Street  
Covent Garden on Sunday  
Marks & Spencer  
The Sound Of Music, London Palladium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Evening Meal in the Kenilworth Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Noisy Night

Stay Date: 15/12/06, a customer from Petworth who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Berkshire in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Staying a night at the Berkshire Oxford Street, we were subjected to noisy workmen and a pneumatic drill shortly after midnight. Never again will we stay in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sound of Music  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 09/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

Istayed overnight at the Mollington spa Hotel, Chester. The service at the hotel was excellent. We ate at the hotel and the food was very good. We used the hotel/spa facilities which was great. Also See More  Read more information had some of the treatments at the spa - high quality. Very pleasurable time with no problems. Staff very helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in York

Stay Date: 09/12/06, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

On arriving at the station the staff a nd the taxi drivers were very helpful. The Novotel York is excellent. York Minster and the National Railway Museum are a must to see. The Yorkshire Wheel was See More  Read more information very good and gave a good view over the city with a good commentary. York is a very beautiful city to see but two days is not long enough to see all the sites.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
Railway Museum  
Yorkshire Wheel  
York Christmas Markets  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

40th in London

Stay Date: 07/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

A short break in London to mark a 40th birthday turned out to be one of the best trips we have done for a long time. The best tip would be to plan your weekend in advance to get the most out of your See More  Read more information time there - know where you want to go and what you want to see and how best to get there. The London Eye Discovery Flight was excellent - well worth choosing this particular flight to ensure youhave the main sites pointed out to you together with some history behind the locations. Madam Tussauds was exceptionally busy as usual - get there early to avoid the queues. Natural History Museum wasamazing - and, as with most museums these days, free! Covent Garden was as entertaining as ever. We saw two shows - The Lion King which had been booked in advance and Wicked which we got tickets forin Covent Garden - both excellent!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Natural History Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Plus Show Plus The Eye

Stay Date: 09/12/06, a customer from Newbury who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The main reason for the trip was to see Dirty Dancing, which was excellent. We then found a cocktail bar next to the Queen Elizabeth Hall which was very generous and had a great 2 for one offer. See More  Read more information (Not sure of the name). Having been on the London Eye in the daytime it was enjoyable to see London at night. We had a meal in a 'restaurant' in Russell Road which will remain nameless, which wasdisapponting but this did not deter from the enjoyment of the weekend. Thoroughly recommend Dirty Dancing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Los Locos, Russell Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Shopping in London

Stay Date: 09/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Berkshire in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We went up for Christmas Shopping in london on the 9th of December, it was great but very busy. On sunday we went for a walk to horseguards parade and vistied the National Gallery The hotel was See More  Read more information very good and in a n ideal spot for shopping in Oxford street I would recommend it   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tootsies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16161 - 16170 of 32480 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001932 @ 22/06/2018 08:51:58

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 02:05:25

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 02:05:25

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.