Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32444

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in York

Stay Date: 19/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

We had a nice weekend shopping walking and eating. Went over to Scarborough for day. Went on big wheel which is in garden of hotel we stayed in. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Jorvik  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Bettys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 23/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel was clean and comfortable and the food was good. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The hotel was a couple of minutes walking distance from Russell Square tube See More  Read more information station. We saw 'Les Miserables' and the show which was excellent. Having a break organised for us by Superbreak made everything stress free! Linda   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Embankment  
Covent Garden  
National Portrait Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

All that was Required

Stay Date: 24/07/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

All that was required See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip To London

Stay Date: 24/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Port Talbot who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Hotel was central to all the places we visited, very nice friendly hotel with good facilities and easy to get to from public transport. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 22/07/13, a customer from Burton-On-Trent who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Short break Very enjoyable See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Peak District

Stay Date: 21/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Palace Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Buxton wrote this review.

Had a great time getting to know the Peak District all the windy roads and getting lost. The big houses were interesting Chatsworth and Lyme Park and seeing Mr Darcy in the pond! The chosen hotel See More  Read more information in Buxton 'The Palace Hotel' was an excellent venue and a good central location to the attractions that we had come to see. We had a good view of Solomon's Temple from our bedroom window whichencouraged us to go and view the temple itself even more wonderful views from the top. It was a good break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Althorpe House  
Lyme Park  
Chatsworth House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Horns Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 22/07/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

My friend and I were celebrating 70 years of friendship and stayed at the Strand Palace Hotel. Its location and the care it took of us were both excellent and the fact that we spent half an hour on See More  Read more information the Wed morning at 7:30 standing on the Strand in our nighties wasn't their fault as there was a fire alarm . But all was well and once we returned inside they did their very best to help us. Theevacuation itself appeared to go very smoothly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 27/07/13, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Best part of the weekend was watching Les Miserables at the Queens Theatre - a moving and very memorable afternoon. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Covent Garden  
Queen's Theatre  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Betty's

Stay Date: 26/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

Had a lovely birthday treat at Betty's tearoom in Harrogate ! Booking essential a week before our visit but was well worth the cost to experience such a great place ! They even came with a fondant See More  Read more information fancy with a candle in and played happy birthday on the piano which brought a year to my eye. Overall great place, great hotel and a lovely weekend .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's tearoom  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford

Stay Date: 26/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Buckley who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Great time in Stratford See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16161 - 16170 of 32444 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:14

Last rendered @ 20/06/2018 16:07:41

Last rendered @ 20/06/2018 16:07:41

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.